We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveller rating
162
372
156
56
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
372
156
56
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one night car park train station shopping centre paper cups rowing machine nice hotel nice stay nice view restaurant staff short stay family room nice breakfast big room the ground floor booked this hotel would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 770 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018

It seems that Le Havre is lacking of high end hotel. I decided to stay at the Novotel for one night. Clean and comfortable accommodation for a fair price. Friendly staff at the front desk. Good soundproofing. Fast internet. I would not spend more than one night.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guillaumeleconqueran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristelBRAS, General Manager at Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Guillaumeleconqueran,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in our hotel with us.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will welcome you again soon.
Sincerely,
Christel Bras, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

The location was decent in La Havre - near the docks and some shopping, but we were not very impressed with our accommodations as a family room. Why do we need to pay more for the same exact room as a non family room but with the couch pulled out so we have no room for luggage or anything else? The room was also very hot and the halls had a poor smell.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank hln116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristelBRAS, General Manager at Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Hln116,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your impressions further to your stay in our hotel.

Our Superior rooms are all family room with a double bed and a sofa bed for the children.
The price is the same when you occupy the room for a two adults or for a family as the stay is free for children under 16.
So if you paid an extra for the room, it is probably because one of your child was 16 years old or more.

I hope we will welcome you again at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare.

Sincerely,

Christel Bras, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

I choose this hiotel because it was conveniently located. It is near the railway station and in a short walking distance from the town center (about 20 minutes). It was a nice stay, the staff was very kind and check in and ot was quick

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AnaFernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristelBRAS, General Manager at Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear AnaFernando,
Thank you very much for your great review of our hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I hope we will welcome you again soon at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare.
Sincerely,
Christel Bras, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

The venue is great if you come by train, only a minute’s walk from the tracks. A bit of walk to the Centre however. The hotel as such is pretty basic, what you would expect from Novotel.

The ”gym” consists only of four machines: one belt, one bike, one treadmill and one rowing machine but in fairness the hotel does not call it a gym either.

Breakfast is fine in quality but not vey well assorted and not worth the price. Wifi is shaky and the staff was sometimes smiling and accommodating and other times quite grumpy.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank mattias911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristelBRAS, General Manager at Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2017

Dear Matthias911,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience in our hotel.
I am glad you appreciated our location next to the train station.
We have a Wellness Center with the fitness Equipment you mentioned and also sauna, hammam and jacuzzi.
I am surprised about your remarks regarding our buffet breakfast. Indeed, our formula changed a few months ago and we have very good feedback. We have more products to offer and also fresh and lcoal products.
I hope we will welcome you again at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare.
Sincerely,
Christel Bras, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Stayed here twice on business and were rather disappointed. While staff was friendly, they were terribly inefficient at check-in and -out and especially at breakfast and dinner.

The room was very standard, small and had nothing to offer but a sub-standard bed and a tiny TV and tiny bathroom. It was also very hot and regulating the temperature proved difficult.

Breakfast was very much a do-it-yourself affair where one needed to cook their own eggs, squeeze their own orange juice. Food was very standard and of low quality. At least the coffee was ok.

The gym was a joke with three cardio machines located next to the chlorine-smelling Jacuzzi. One would breath in chlorine while exercising - not fun and not what the website states.

I would not stay again....

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SFLeonce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristelBRAS, General Manager at Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear SFLeonce,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Le Havre Centre Gare. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

I am surprised about your remarks regarding the check-in and check-out, as we have measures to accelerate the process. Indeed, at your check-in we take a pre-authorisation of the amount of your stay so that upon check-out, you don't even need to come to the reception : you receive a copy of your invoice by email in the morning, and if it is correct, you drop your key in the Welcome box at the reception and the amount of your invoice is directly charged form your pre-authorisation. Then you receive your receipt and a copy of your invoice by email in the morning.

We also have a new formula for buffet breakfast since March. We have very good feedback. The purpose it to feel "at home". Thus you can prepare your juice and cook your eggs.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Christel Bras, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews