We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
292
117
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
292
117
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jean pierre great place to stay stayed for one night within walking distance shining star quiet at night perfect location very nice hotel sea front comfortable beds excellent breakfast on foot minute walk croissants carmina hosts french
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

The owners are very friendly and helped us in every question that we had. The hotel is in the center of the city and walking distance from most places in the city. mostly recommended. parking near the hotel is possible.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank taze747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jipiti, Gérant at Hotel Carmin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Host, we would like to thank you for this so complimentary review. As you specify, from the hotel you can visit many sites on walking distance. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel CARMIN and will be happy to welcome you again. Sincerely, the direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Very nice hotel in quiet area, close to the beach and city center. Good value for money and nice breakfast which included different kind of breads (not only baguettes), cereal, yoghurt, fresh fruit etc.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank Sikaluta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LACHANT, Gérant at Hotel Carmin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear guests, a big thank you for your comment where we can read your satisfaction. You enjoyed your stay at Hotel CARMIN and we are delighted. Best regards, the Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

The Hôtel Carmin was amazing in every sense: breakfast was perfect, the hosts were incredibly flexible and accommodating, the room was awesome, the hotel was quiet, and we were able to really relax on a work trip that was made all that much more manageable because of the hotel and its hosts.

Room tip: Room 18 was spacious, the colors were warm and inviting; the bathroom was such a nice size for a European hotel, and I would not stay anywhere else if I were in Le Havre again!
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sekelly2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LACHANT, Gérant at Hotel Carmin, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Madam, thank you so much for your contribution. We are glad you appreciated the relaxing and quiet atmosphere while staying in our hotel as well as the litlle and friendly French Lessons (Ben oui). Your comfort is our satisfaction and starts as you mentioned with a good breakfast made of fresh, local and good quality products. Hoping to see you soon to visit our seaside located 10 minutes walking from Hotel Carmin. Litte tip: Call us directly to get the best deals

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

We had a room on the first floor (second floor in US) that was clean. We got fresh water bottles and towels every day. The hotel managers were amazing. They helped us by calling a taxi service multiple times, having conversations with us, giving us complementary maps and brochures upon arrival, etc. They were so friendly and fun. The breakfast was amazing - delicious French croissants, jams, fruit, cafe, etc. Thank you so much!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SamH3658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jipiti, Responsable réception at Hotel Carmin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Bonjour and thank you for your contribution. On the one hand , you mentioned what makes a pleasant stay (breakfast, comfort of the room), on the other hand you noticed the details which made your "lovely experience ( local information, kettle, and bottled water). Our goal: make you relaxing during your stay. We are glad you appreciated Hotel Carmin and our personalized services. May you wish to come back, we would like to remind that our best offers are available directly at the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The Hotel Carmin is very comfortable, spotlessly clean and well equipped. The manager was very helpful and welcoming.

Parking in front of the hotel is available but not cheap, being in the 'orange' zone. (I think it is free overnight, if I remember correctly). Parking in adjacent streets is in the 'green' zone and less costly (and free at lunchtime and overnight).

The sea front is within walking distance (5 - 10 minutes) with plenty of restaurants for a light meal.

Also within walking distance are St. Joseph's Church (impressive if nothing else), The Shipowner's House (Maison de l'armateur) by the port and fish market - really interesting preserved home and museum. Also within walking distance of the modern art museum Musée d'art moderne André-Malraux. I think that the shopping centre is also within walking distance of the Hotel Carmin.

If we were to stay at Le Havre again, we would want to stay at the Hotel Carmin again.

Room tip: We asked for a quiet room and our room was very quiet.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels
Thank H6183RGmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jipiti, Gérant at Hotel Carmin, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Host, we would like to thank you for this so complimentary review. As you specify, from the hotel you can visit many sites on walking distance. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at Hotel CARMIN and will be happy to welcome you again. Sincerely, the direction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews