We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
96
279
221
94
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
279
221
94
51
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

The room doesn’t have the minimum amenities we usually find in three-stars hotel rooms: no slippers, no vanity kit, no sewing kit, no bath robes (you have to rent one at 4€), very old furnitures, breakfast not included in the room price (12.5€ per person!), very ugly rooms that does not look like the pictures on Booking.com.
Very expensive and overrated.

However, the hotel is close to the Honfleur Port (20 minutes walking distance) a must-visit place in this city.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anonymous240617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antahonfleur, RECEPTION at Antares Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent visit.
We are surprised that you were not satisfied with our services. It's the first time we see such comment.
We hope to have an other opportunity,
The reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

I spent the night with my husband and daughter in January. We were put in a dark and cold annex. I wasn't advised about this when I booked because. To use the space we had to go out in the cold. It was annoying that in the spa there are just two little cabins to change in and the showers were by the spa. I didn't want to walk outside in my swimsuit but it wasn't possible to shower properly as the spa showers were more for cooling down after the sauna and public. Stone cold. My daughter had to have a cold shower to wash the chlorine off before going outside in the cold. The spa are looks nice at first glance but then you look at the wooden floor which is slippy and needs replacing. The pool gets really busy and with more than 3/4 people you can't really swim because it is narrow. It's got far too much chlorine too. If like me you have asthma avoid it, my eyes were stinging and my daughter even had red eyes the morning. Steamroom seems nice but it's not very clean when the light was on. The bedroom in the annex has horrible brown carpets, really old interiors from the early 1990's and we had a terrible shower in a bath with no curtain and the hose just kept falling into the bath. The wardrobe was like a little homemade creation and was in need of repainting. No facilities in the room other than a TV and the sockets were across the other side of the room so I couldn't charge my phone easily.
We were so disappointed being put in this really drab annex. It looks like the windows and floors of the entrance area need a good clean. It was also lifeless and unwelcoming down there. Definitely not a 3 star. They might get it for the pool but that is far from perfect.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Overall the hotel was fine, but we did have a few issues..

We were glad that there was free off street parking as we had driven from the UK for our stay.

It wasn't too far to walk to the town.

The breakfast was pretty average but the croissants were delicious, however, we didn't realise breakfast wasn't included in our stay. It's 12.50 euro per person per day! Having put up with it for three days assuming it was included, needless to say we were quite shocked to find a 75 Euro charge at check out!

The room was clean but we didn't have a shower curtain for the shower that was over the bath so we either had to create a wet room or sit down in the bath for a shower - not really ideal. The only mirror we had in the room was in the bathroom which wasn't very convenient when someone was showering.

The spa area was nice, although we visited during school holidays and it was full of kids jumping in - not very relaxing! This is more our fault than the hotel's.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We were a group of 4, planning to spend a wellness weekend in Honfleur. Priori to our arrival we tried to contact the hotel twice to ensure wellness treatments would be possible during our stay. No answer.
When we arrived, the receptionist was very unfriendly and told us no wellness treatments were possible for 4, and only 1 small appointments were possible.
When we asked them to resolve the issue - as they promoted themselves as wellness hotel- they started mocking us.
We tried to cancel our reservation, but they said all was paid and we could get no refund. And that they didn't spend time on reading messages, we should have called.
A very disappointing experience when you have just drive 5 hours to spend a relaxing weekend at a wellness.
The staff did not attempt to think towards a solution, but remained impolite, laughing at the fact that we could not do anything against it.
In the end we just left the hotel, looking for a nicer place to spend our weekend. An expensive and painful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdielman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely decor, nice open and airy reception. Super pool area with pleasant seating and spa facilities. Nice big windows that swung open wide, a must when we visited in 100 degree sunshine. Super big bathroom with full size bath. Nice art on the walls

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank HJBWESTSUSSEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews