We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
66
161
66
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
161
66
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market square decent sized bathroom room facing harbour front old building room was clean and comfortable minute walk charming town central location side street reception area luggage parking proofing receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

The double room we slept in at the Hotel du Dauphin was very small but functional. It contained a small double bed, a small desk and chair, and a decent sized bathroom (we even had a bath!)

We had free access to WIFI. This was accessible in the room without interruptions.

Overall the hotel was not spectacular but we were comfortable. The room had everything required and was clean. Staff were friendly.

The hotel is one street back from the west side of the vieux port (about 2 mins walk to the quayside), making it very centrally located but also nice and quiet when it comes to sleeping. The receptionist also suggested good places to park, which was helpful.

Breakfast was offered but we preferred to explore and breakfast 'on the go'!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theworldswaiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We arrived midday and were exhausted from our overnight flight from the U.S. and were able to get a room facing the side street. The room was quiet and we had no problem sleeping for a few hours in the afternoon. The staircase was a bit tricky to navigate with our luggage but that was the only negative for us. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. You can't beat the location and we would definitely stay here again if returning to Honfleur...which we hope to do!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jjeason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We had coffee and pastries in the dining room of the Hotel du Dauphin while visiting Honfleur. The food was excellent as was the service and the ambience. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is quite small but looks quite nice, is very clean and is centrally located in Honfleur.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CFofLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We've visited Honfleur a number of times and stayed in various hotels. The location of this venue is excellent and the parking ,although a 5 minute walk away is unusually convenient for such a central location. We stayed in a budget room in the annnex which was perfectly comfortable with a modern bathroom and overlooked the market square and great for people watching. Good breakfast and an all round friendly atmosphere.
Steep staircase could be a problem for less able visitors so worth checking what rooms are available. Excellent sound proofing for such an old building. Overall, the location is a winning factor and we will certainly return.

Room Tip: Just check out the access for the less able visitors, will try for a better grade room next time,but only by choice .
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

I’ll give this hotel 4 stars for the central location, and clean, quiet rooms. Hotel advertises it has wifi but does not. There is free wifi in the hotel reception but that is two doors down. The wifi there is good but even the front desk lady said it wasn’t even that good in the rooms in that building so don’t expect wifi anywhere but the reception. The staircase is also a small spiral so exercise caution. With those two negatives mentioned, it is still deserves four stars for the price we paid and the accommodation we got. The room is clean. With the windows open there is quite a bit of car noise but when we closed the window that all disappeared. This is important since the location is right on a square. Very quiet in the room. The hotel is very short walking distance to the city centre and has art galleries, restaurants, and a patisserie within 100 feet. Location can’t be beat.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Du Dauphi... H, Propriétaire at Hotel du Dauphin, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thank you for comment.
Wifi connexion... some explanations. We have free wifi in the hotel reception, in the maison des Loges and as well in the maison du Dauphin.
However the wifi is not available in the maison Saint Catherine.
Don't hesitate to choose your house !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews