We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
29
99
77
29
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
99
77
29
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location free parking short walk to the harbour separate toilet hotel is located off road parking overnight stay beautiful town stayed one night wonderful hotel car park few minutes walk centre of town first floor port france
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

The hotel had been recommended by a friend and we were not disappointed. You would class it as old style but charming. The rooms are a mixture of styles but have all the amenities. Very pleasant staff, always helpful - they let us use the dryer for our wet motorbike gear. Secure parking around the back and only a short walk to the harbour.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Breakfast well its like something out of Fawlty T.
Nothing is ready, and the guy running the breakfast really didn't care, he was more interested in his phone at 8.05 am, when breakfast allegedly starts at 8am.!! Just plain lazy.

Breads not out, coffee unavailable, we asked twice,and no croissants out either.
A leisurely pace is all ok, but when trying to make the most of things to see, we don't expect to go at someone elses pace, & especially when we are paying for it.

Eventually,he brought out coffee, and said abruptly ' self service'.
Well what else would it be ?!!!.......all very ordinary fare, with no labels on anything and no healthy alternatives.
My husband requires a fat free option, and despite requesting this, it was not provided.
Do yourself a favour, pay a little more than 100 Euros a night and book else where.
This is out of date, and a rip off.
We would not return or recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Suzi197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

The hotel is located at 5 minutes distance from the center of the old city. It is calm enough, and it has also the advantage that a little Carrefour market is located on the other side of the road. The room was very nice and it had also a ventilator to cool the atmosphere. The breakfast was various but there were no options for those needing diabetes diet or gluten free diet. The atmosphere is that of an old inn, with lots of flowers on the terrace, and every little detail furniture, wallpaper was carefully chosen. There are also rooms at ground level for those who cannot use the stairs.

Room Tip: For those who can walk the stairs I think rooms at first level are nicer, however those at ground floor are also nice.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rodica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

This hotel was near the centre of town, had free parking and was reasonable so we went with it. When we arrived our room was not ready and taking a quick peek at it we thought we had made a mistake. However when we returned we were offered a free breakfast and found that the room was much better than we had thought. It had a comfortable bed, fan (needed in the hot weather), fridge and good wifi. There were bedside tables and plugs where they should be. Standard stuff but sometimes much more expensive room don't have these basics. The staff were helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dj_vhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

The staff were nice and checking in and out was smooth. Was a bit surprised after check-in to be led back outside in order to find our room. The room was mostly OK, for instance it had a fridge (not mini-bar) which was good and enough power points and a confortable sofa. The bathroom had no curtain or blind over the window, just an attempt at a net-curtain. I think if I had turned the light on for my shower I would have been arrested. At breakfast they really didn't cope. Too little space, too many people for their catering arrangements.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews