We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
370
248
67
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
248
67
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main house lovely hotel swimming pool lovely conservatory period furniture short walk free parking top floor nice pool on site parking car park breakfast is served french hotel quiet street no lift old house great shower
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Nice hotel full of character, and only 5 minutes walk from the harbour. On a quiet back street and they shut the gates at night so peaceful as well. We had the room over the front door and weren't disturbed at all. The majority of rooms seem to have been built beautifully in outbuildings and neighbouring properties to create a medium sized hotel. Lovely breakfast and helpful staff - would consider staying here again

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BasherWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

It’s an older property but has such charm and full of character. Breakfast is served in the ‘Orangery’ and it’s the best breakfast I have encountered in many many hotel visits. The staff are extremely helpful and the hotel offers sauna, spa, swimming pool and lovely gardens. Our one night stay turned into two. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Frenchy2353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

We had a WONDERFUL stay at this gorgeous boutique hotel. We wished we had stayed more than one night. Our room was beautifully decorated and looked out onto the lushly landscaped back garden, where other hotel guests would enjoy a glass of wine before going out for dinner in town. It's really a spectacular spot - we would definitely go back.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anniemo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We loved L'Ecrin! It's truly unique...feels like you're staying in a countryside chateau, yet you are an easy 5-minute walk from everything in the village of Honfleur. The parking lot is a huge bonus, too. It does get crowded at the end of the day, but if there are no spots, they will ask you to park in a smaller lot half a block away. It wasn't a problem for us during our stay. The staff was lovely, especially Nam. We loved having breakfast in the garden...so peaceful. Our room (#30) was right on the pool and was enormous - it was like a cottage with a bedroom, living room, massive bathroom (tub and shower) and a small kitchen. It even had air conditioning. Would definitely stay here again!

Room tip: Room #30 was huge! It's poolside with the other side facing the street but was quiet and had AC. Very comfortable.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NYCwanderlusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

beautiful hotel centrally located but quiet. lovely buildings and tastefully decorated rooms. we would recommend to our friends and will visit again when in this area. the service was attentive and most helpful

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank msteve275670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews