We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
143
344
176
65
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
344
176
65
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park great location overlooking the harbour public parking public pay nice room close to the hotel mini bar historic building tea and coffee making facilities per day wonderful hotel centre of town beautiful town narrow streets comfortable rooms old port
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We were a family of 5 adults so we booked two apartments instead of two hotel rooms as it worked out cheaper. The apartments are around the corner from the hotel. They have a double bedroom, a bathroom, separate toilet and a living room/kitchenette with a small balcony facing the street. This area also has a foldout sofa bed, but we had to push the table and chairs against the kitchenette in order to open it. The apartments are ok but we found them far too small for three adults. We hardly had room to put three suitcases (one medium and two cabin size). Parking is across the street in the public car park and cost is cheap. Hotel will give you a key to open the gate to the car park.

Room Tip: Apartments are tiny and more suited for two people.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Liliana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Hotel room was pleasant, with water view. Has elevator. Reserved parking is not close so park in the public pay lot around the corner from the hotel to drop your bags. Reception will issue you a remote for the hotel lot, then hike back. Not advised for drivers with mobility issues. Hotel is very close to the vieux basin and all its restaurants. Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Avoid this place like the plague- we would genuinely have been happier sleeping in our car. Our room was filthy, noisy and hot, with no air con. The hotel claims to offer secure parking, but it’s nothing of the sort- just an outdoor, un-gated, public car park. We booked a room with a kitchen which was completely un-useable as everything was either broken and/or covered in grime. The manager was exceptionally rude and aggressive, and literally laughed when we showed him photos of the filth in our room and said that he was going to take our money whether we stayed or not. Best Western have since apologised and offered us compensation in the form of vouchers. Honfleur is beautiful. This hotel is definitely not- I can’t imagine there is anywhere worse to stay in the whole town.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank BeckyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Do your self a favour don't bother the room was like going back to the sixties and had no air con and the shower was about as powerful as a squirt gun
This place needs a complete refurb and until then please avoid

Stayed: July 2018
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

We had two rooms - one a very small but comfortable room overlooking the harbor in the restored old building. The second was a modern apartment about 50 yards away. Good quality and clean. The staff were moderately welcoming and told us where to park (public car park) and were efficient, but not effusive or warm. The rooms could not have been more different but both worked - one adult and three children in the apartment, one lucky adult alone in the small room. Honfleur is a delight and we didn’t really care too much about the room - we only stayed 12 hours - but this seemed like a great pick in town.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Chuck A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews