We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,695)
Filter reviews
1,695 results
Traveller rating
1,031
549
88
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,031
549
88
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attached restaurant le garde manger post office the main hotel bayeux tapestry annex building train station free lot d day beaches top floor free parking normandy beaches meeting point the hotel staff no elevator day tour excellent location
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,695 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018

When planning our trip to France, my husband knew that he wanted to visit the D-Day sights in Normandy. Hotel Reine Mathilde in Bayeux was such a cute hotel with easy access to the D-Day beaches and sights.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank victoriasilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel H, Responsable réception at Hotel Reine Mathilde, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Vistoria S,

All the staff thanks you for the lovely comment you have left on TripAdvisor!
It is really important for us to know that you had a beautiful stay in our hotel.
Effectively we are centrally located, near to everywhere, 20 minutes by car from the D-Day beaches !

Hoping to receive you in the future.

Best regards,

Margaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

A perfect location in Bayeux. It is right across the street from the Cathedral and a short walk to the Tapestry. A no frills hotel. The rooms were very clean but small. Bayeux is the perfect place to base yourselves if you are touring Normandy.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel H, Réceptionniste at Hotel Reine Mathilde, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Regina S,

Thank you for have sharing your experience on TripAdvisor !
It is a pleasure for the whole staff to constat that you had a pleasant stay in our establishment.
It is true that our hotel is ideally situated in the center of Bayeux.
We are sorry that you found the size of our rooms a little bit small. But know that we propose superior category like the comfort rooms (about 25 square meters) and prestige rooms (between 30 and 40 square meters).

Hoping to welcome you again,

Best regards,

Margaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Room was comfortable, clean and had private shower. Staff was helpful. Location was excellent. The attached restaurant was comfortable and quaint. Room was quiet and king size bed comfortable. Staff could have been more knowledgeable about public transportation, the bus system.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prudentes2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel H, Réceptionniste at Hotel Reine Mathilde, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Prudentes2018,

We are very pleased to constat that you had enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and that you found the room comfortable and clean.
All the staff thanks you for your return, we were very happy to receive you.
We will be happy to receive you again if you have the opportunity to come back in Bayeux.

Best regards,

Margaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

After strolling around Bayeux we called in for lunch and I have to say it was quite a pleasant experience...the croque madame was very tasty (looked genuinely home made too) and my wife's stake hache was a success too. Prompt, friendly and efficient service and reasonably priced...Worth a visit definitely!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel H, Réceptionniste at Hotel Reine Mathilde, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Paul C,

We are delighted to read your comment and thank you for taking the time to write these words.
We are pleased to know the you liked the croque madame and the steak haché too.
The satisfaction of our clients is our priority.

Hoping to receive you in the future.

Best regards,

Margaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

The staff were all courteous and helpful; the rooms were clean and comfortable. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Bayeaux, walkable to train station and many restaurants. We will remember our experience fondly.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel H, Réceptionniste at Hotel Reine Mathilde, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear Russell P,

It's a pleasure to constat that you appreciated our hotel and the cleanliness of your room.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, also glad that you'll reconnend us.
The staff is always here to help our clients and it was a pleasure to help you.

We would be pleased to welcome you back again.

Many regards,

Margaux

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews