We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
20
56
40
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
56
40
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secure parking shopping street wifi worked well good nights sleep close proximity very pleasant stay two nights hotel is centrally located nice breakfast middle of town bed was comfortable nice hotel minute walk within walking distance enjoyed our stay perfect location d day beaches
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2018

My grandson and I came to visit Normandy, the room was so tiny that we tried to get another room but there was nothing available. My grandson found another near by and moved. I tried to cancel but you would not give me any credit for the three days that I had paid for. The carpet was dirty and the door closing mechanism was broken off of the door and made a terrible noise when the door was opened and closed.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ghm0bley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Although room was clean it was not as plush as the pictures on trip advisor. Tea and coffee in room although where sited there was no plug socket so kettle had to be moved to the floor to be plugged in. Tea tray replenished but no milk left. Went to bar area and after standing there for 15 mins to be served we gave up and went else where. Wouldn't stay again due to quality of room not as shown.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank I2750JKjulieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

The rooms were clean, but very very small. The staff was friendly. There is a nice pool area that is perfect for relaxing with a glass of wine. The hotel was in a nice area near the center of town. Nice restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Lovely hotel right in centre of Bayeaux room was lovely spotlessly clean bedding beautiful and so comfy. Housekeeping on a daily basis , Staff very friendly. Secure parking within hotels grounds although this will cost an extra €9 a day. Lots of restaurants carves and bistros within walking distance and a beautiful cathedral. There is a market on a Saturday which is very good.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank monkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Using a Wonderbox 'coffret' gift staying at Hotel de Brunville was a real bargain. Hotels in Bayeux are expensive and the 'coffret' includes one night's stay, breakfast, and a fixed menu dinner. We added a second night to our 'coffret'. Though the pool is small it is well-heated and the jacuzzi was a delight. We had a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peggydieter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews