We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent meal in lively surroundings”

O Concert Restaurant
Reserve with
O Concert Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #79 of 1,752 Restaurants in Lille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$34
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 March 2018

O Concert is a popular restaurant in a beautiful street in the old part of Lille. We enjoyed a good, if not memorable, meal there on a freezing cold February night. Thanks to an extra heater, it was very warm. Service was very good and the atmosphere was jolly and laid-back. The food was excellent. Three of us enjoyed the beautifully cooked cabillaud savage, but I felt the basmati rice was a bit too sticky. My husband liked his carbonade, although he found it rather too rich. The deserts were very good.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KitSuffolk_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 634 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2018

Very poor communication between staff and management. The company I worked for decided to spend a weekend in Lille for Christmas so we booked a table for our Company Christmas Dinner (20 people) back in October 2017. I was being really careful and even contacted the restaurant over the phone to make sure the booking will be accepted and honoured, at the time, everything was fine and I was promised to be sent a menu for choices as that's what they do for group bookings so they could prepare. We even go into details like vegetarian options etc.

When I re-approach again two weeks before our arrival, I was told that they cannot accommodate group booking on a Saturday night and told us to come on another night. Despite stating that my booking was confirmed back in October and we are abroad, they simply ignored and cancelled on us. The waiter on the phone was apologetic and promised me to help to ask around other restaurants to take our group booking but I was never contacted again (however I understand this really wasn't his responsibility, and perhaps he was just saying that to sooth me or get me to hang up the phone).

Staff at the Fork did try to help but unfortunately they have no leverage on restaurants who decided to not honour their booking, and I was not contacted again for a result/report of the complaint or any resolution to prevent this to happen again. I therefore, looked at other restaurants myself and by-pass the trip-advisor booking system and booked with the restaurant direct. However, I was so nervous and stressed all along the trip until the first course of my dinner arrived. I was completely traumatised by the experience and decided I would never book with this system ever again.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Service
2  Thank ahhhjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

More like Fawlty Towers.... service was incredibly slow and the restaurant took the food order and then came back to tell us that they had given our food to another table and had now run out of the dish we ordered. What they did not know is that we understood French and soon discovered that we were not the only table this was happening to.

It was a car crash of a lunch and I would avoid.

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Malachi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Dear Matthew,
Unfortunately, the restaurant Ô! Concert will not be able to honour your booking on Sunday, 31 december 2017 at 21:00.

This is an exception and we will contact the restaurant to avoid new cases to happen.


Thank you for placing your trust in us and count on us the next time you book a table!
thefork & TripAdvisor

This is the response we got from you an hour before our dinner time. Your message said our booking was cancelled because we did not select a menu option. This reason was not given when you cancelled as per e-mail above, the lady who took the call was very rude, said restaurant was full and she hung up.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Priscilla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey V, Responsable relations clients at O Concert Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018
Google Translation

madame
Nous avons bien compris votre mécontentement et nous en sommes désolés.
Nous vous avons expliqué que sans confirmation de votre part nous ne pouvons prendre votre réservation nous avons eu 40 annulations et 75 réservations c est impossible à gérer.
Votre conjoint ne nous a pas envoyé le choix de vos plats malgré nos relances.
Nous vous avons prévenu de l annulation par téléphone et avons annuler.
Vous pouvez écrire 10 messages TripAdvisor ca ne changera rien Madame malheureusement nous aurions préféré vous satisfaire.
Je suis désolée de vous avoir déçu Mais pour nouvel an nous sommes obligés de gérer nos réservations Comme cela.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We enjoyed a wonderfull a newyears eve menu!
Audrey went out of her way to make sure we both could enjoy the food and the atmosphere.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Stefan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O Concert Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to O Concert Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing