We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An inviting little home away from home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living room Dining seats
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Living Room
Living room
Dining seats
Access to kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom with washing machine
Bedroom
tea time !
toys for children !
Zen !
Bruno your host !!!
street view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lille, Nord, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Leanne B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An inviting little home away from home.”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Located on the edge of Vieux Lille, the apartment is neat, clean and quiet with all you need. Bruno met us at the apartment on our arrival and again when we left - the croissants for breakfast were a nice touch! On arrival, he provided us with a local map and gave advice as to things of interest. We loved wandering around the Citadelle park area and in and around Vieux Lille. Aux Bouchée Doubles was an inviting place for dinner, carbonnard and calvados, while the local patisseries and the boucherie next door provided plenty to prepare at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to walk everywhere
Liked least: Not having the address of the property appear on any of the printed documents.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
Hi Leanne, again it was a pleasure to meet and host you ! I've checked my trip advisor and holiday letting account and the location of the flat is well informed ! I think you don't print the good web page before leaving Australia for France, it's why you arrive in Lille without my adress ! Check it before arriving to a new country next time ;-) Best Bruno
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lille, France
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bruno's friendliness
Liked least: ...leaving
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diane P
Quebec City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2018
J'ai accueilli Diane et son mari à l'appartement, j'en ai fait le tour avec eux, j'ai passé du temps pour leur expliquer ce qu'ils pouvaient faire et voir à Lille, comme je le fais avec chaque guest. Tout s'est bien passé.
L'appartement était propre, le frigidaire aussi.
La machine à laver le linge fonctionne très bien, je l'ai encore utilisé récemment, peut être n'ont ils pas su s'en servir?
Les armoires de cuisine ne sont pas sales.
Le ballon d'eau chaude ne s'est pas déclenché leur première nuit (sur 4), ils m'ont téléphoné le lendemain matin et je leur expliqué comment le forcer et ils avaient de l'eau chaude 2H après.
Les étagères à vétements ne sont pas sales et le mobilier n'est pas désuet et sale. Tout ceci est faux.
Evidement lorsque l'on cherche de la poussière et que l'on veut absolument la trouver...

Je pense que Diane et son mari se sont braqués et n'ont pas été objectifs dans leur commentaire et notation.

Bonne continuation,
Bruno
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agnes2776
Rouen, France
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bergamote...
Strasbourg, France
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing