We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Tasty, Healthy Food”
Review of Exki

Exki
Ranked #483 of 1,753 Restaurants in Lille
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Cuisines: Fast food
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Ideal place for breakfast, lunch or a light evening meal, served in modern clean surroundings.

Deliciously fresh croissants, baguettes and pastries for breakfast served with excellent coffee.

This healthy eating restaurant serves beautiful food, home-made soups, quiches and desserts. The salads are crisp, fresh and very tasty served with home-made bread rolls – wonderful.

Wines are available as are a vast variety of juices and infusions. The elderflower was particularly delightful.

Good service and friendly staff.

When in France I always check where the local Exki is situated, there are lots in Paris, and this is the first I have visited outside Paris, and the quality is always excellent.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank margareth700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2015

I love Exki, and have eaten in a few, they are great for breakfast, approx 2.30 euros for a coffee and a pain au chocolate or you can have a continental breakfast of bread, cheese and meat etc for a little more. The sandwiches, salads and soups are all healthy and great maybe a little more expensive than some places but for the quality and taste excellent value. The staff are always helpful and friendly and they have a nice relaxed atmosphere.

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2014

very clean, very well prepared dishes, very friendly personnel. Everything here is ok. I have eaten on more exki-restaurants, but this is by far the best. Bravo!

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PerrySusteren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Arround the corner from our hotel in Lille we found this gem of a place. we had three small meals there and thought it hit the spot. food is fresh delicious and healthy. breakfast and luncch. I wish we had a place like this in London.

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FoodieSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Best Fast-Food place in town. The fool is "clean" , healthy, and wholesome. Nice choice of salads, sandwiches, yoghurts, and warm meals such as home-made quiches and pasta dishes. Cosy outdoor seating in the back possible in the summer. Friendly service. Price higher than average for a sandwich place, but the quality is there.

Date of visit: January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jargalant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Exki also viewed

 
Villeneuve d'Ascq, Lille
 

Been to Exki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing