We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
35
163
147
44
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
163
147
44
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel train station old town excellent location short stay twin room free wifi leave the car buffet breakfast minutes walk from the main convenient location the hotel reception walking distance night stay what it says on the tin clean hotel very pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We stayed in Lille for 4 nights and it was lovely. Staff friendly and beds comfy.

Shower only had hot water and my child could not have a shower so we got reception to fix. Continental breakfast and in middle of evreything

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 480ruby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_balladins, Directeur général at Hotel balladins Lille, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015
Google Translation

Cher(e) Client(e),*

Nous tenons, avant tout, à vous remercier d’avoir pris le temps de partager vos impressions sur votre séjour. Nous sommes ravi que ce dernier vous ait plu et nous nous assurerons de transmettre vos commentaires à toute l’équipe. N’hésitez pas, comme ce fut le cas pour votre séjour, à signaler tout inconfort à la réception afin d’y remédier le plus rapidement possible. Au plaisir de vous revoir au sein de notre réseau balladins. Sincères salutations.

Votre équipe balladins de Lille.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Hotel is opposite Lille Flanders railway station, about 5 minutes walk to the main square and attractions.
This is a budget hotel, small reception area, small lift, fits 2 in with luggage, there are 6 floors, with a breakfast buffet area on the seventh floor, with outside patio area overlooking Lille Flanders railway station, breakfast costs about 10 euros.
Rooms 605, 607, 609 and 611 have outside patio areas.
Rooms were small, not much room but sufficient for a 1 or 2 night stay.
No air conditioning so very warm in the night if the weather is warm, I also thought the bedding although clean did not smell very fresh, but that is just my opinion.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank WiganChris1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_balladins, Directeur général at Hotel balladins Lille, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015

Dear guest,

We have taken note of your remarks and we thank you for sharing them with us. It appears you did not enjoy your stay at our Balladins Hotel in Lille and we are sorry about that. Please feel free to let us know your preferences, should you book with us in the future. Depending on our availability, it would be our pleasure to help you with your stay and to make it as enjoyable as possible. We hope to see you soon in our Balladins network. Kind regards,

Your team in Balladins Hotel in Lille.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Room was basic but cheap, clean and sufficient! The Old Town, train station and shopping mall EuraLille are within walking distance of the hotel, which was a huge plus. Staff was friendly! Perfect for a weekend in Lille. If you wish to come by car, there's a parking garage (Effia) nearby that costs €20,20 per 24 hours.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank travellingdutchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_balladins, Directeur général at Hotel balladins Lille, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015
Google Translation

Cher(e) Client(e),

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de partager vos impressions sur votre séjour dans notre hôtel balladins de Lille. Nous nous assurerons de transmettre vos chaleureux commentaires à toute l’équipe. Dans l’attente d’avoir le plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau dans l’un de nos établissements balladins. Sincères salutations.

Votre équipe balladins de Lille.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2015

Great position directly opposite the Train station, very modern and clean, staff were very friendly and helpful, walk everywhere, very good value for money, would definitely stay there again! Enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Annie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_balladins, Directeur général at Hotel balladins Lille, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015
Google Translation

Cher(e) Client(e),

Nous tenons à vous remercier chaleureusement pour vos commentaires très plaisants et vous assurons de les partager avec toute l’équipe de notre établissement balladins de Lille. Ce serait, pour nous , un immense plaisir de vous recevoir à nouveau dans notre réseau balladins, et dans cette attente, nous vous prions de croire en l’assurance de notre plus haute considération.

Votre équipe balladins de Lille.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Good location - a stone's throw from Gare Lille Flandres. The room is tiny and cramped, barely any hanging space and literally a foot in-between the end of the bed and the sliding door to the bathroom, which was broken and never fixed even after we repeatedly asked them to. It was unbearably hot in the room so if you're there in summer I would advise bringing a fan or finding a room that has working air con. Due to the location, it was really noisy at night. However, it is so cheap here that you can't really expect luxury and for one night it was absolutely fine. If travelling the next day it is perfectly located - only 5 mins walk to Lille Europe.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_balladins, Directeur général at Hotel balladins Lille, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2015
Google Translation

Cher(e) client(e),

Permettez-nous de vous remercier d’avoir pris le temps de nous faire part de vos impressions sur votre séjour dans notre établissements. N’hésitez pas, comme ce fut le cas pour votre séjour, à signaler tout inconfort à la réception afin d’y remédier le plus rapidement possible. Nous avons des chambres de toutes tailles. N’hésitez pas à nous demander, lors d’un prochain séjour, à obtenir une chambre plus spacieuse. Nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous l’attribuer. Nos chambres disposent toute du double-vitrage . Cependant nos chambre situées sur cour sont plus calmes que celles côté gare.
Nous vous informons que notre établissement n’est pas équipé de climatisation.
Au plaisir de vous revoir au sein de notre réseau balladins. Sincères salutations.

Votre équipe balladins de Lille.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews