We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
15
71
40
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
71
40
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews substantial continental breakfast fits the bill hotel is conveniently situated lille flandres budget price tiny lift the hotel staff sliding door city centre great location no frills yogurt first floor breakfast room railway station recommend this hotel lille europe
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for seven nights. A great budget hotel which is well located near the two main railway stations and the Grand Place. Breakfast is basic continental but you get what you pay for. Would recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve_Grant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I had really pleasant stay in Saint Maurice hotel over the weekend. the staff were extremely friendly and the building itself, even through everything rather small(including the 2-person elevator, which I really liked, actually) had a nice feel to it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank DavitTchigitashvili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

The location is great, right in the middle of Lille so can walk pretty much everyone. Also staff are lovely. The room is very basic but has everything you need. Although the big negative is the noise. I was in room 43 which was right next to the door to the lift. There was constant opening and closing of this door throughout the night ( which shook our door every time it opened), plus the walls and windows are really thin, which means you could hear everyone and everything ( someone had a 5am alarm which they kept snoozing!!).

Overall if you are a deep sleeper, this is a good value for money hotel, however if noise wakes you up then maybe avoid.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank Claire19922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Just off the Eurostar, we wanted somewhere convenient and inexpensive, close to the station and the city centre - this fits the bill. If you're looking for luxury, you're in the wrong place. It's a typical, old fashioned budget French hotel with a clunky lift just big enough to squeeze in a couple and their luggage, but the bed was comfy, the shower was hot, the room was clean, and despite it's proximity to the Gare du Lille Flandres it's in a quiet side street so we had a good night's sleep. Don't bother with breakfast -there are plenty of places within a few minutes walk where you can get a coffee and a patisserie. Central Lille is a stone's throw away, and a grand and attractive city it is! I am sure there are scores of fancier hotels, but for a one-night stopover before our onward journey this was good value for money, and we have no complaints.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

Staying here on business on 17th March, you couldn't get much more central for this hotel. My room was on the 5th floor, which I didn't mind, because the two man lift is a wonderful shabby chic experience - scrubbed wood interior with 1920s style brass floor selection buttons.

My bathroom was quite spacious, although my colleagues said theirs was tiny, and in my room there was no smell of "chemicals" that they experienced.

Everything was clean, the bed was comfortable, and breakfast was what one expects on the continent, served in a very friendly manner.

The whole experience was very enjoyable, a budget price accommodation but nevertheless very acceptable.

Room Tip: Fellow guests told me that the fifth (top) floor is quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bassman1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews