We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
72
149
59
33
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
149
59
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio room train station city centre great place for a short stay prepare meals small kitchen comfortable sleep old town an easy stroll location is great transport links very nice stay good size rooms are clean carrefour supermarket two night stay car park
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Wherever you go, all over Europe, Citadines has the same quality, good, and at a reasonable price. Also here in Lille, in the city centre, a short walking distance from the congress centre where I had to go, and a (bit difficult to find) parking. All this assured me of a quality stay in Lille. I will definetely come back.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iohannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Residence Manager at Citadines City Centre Lille, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Iohannis,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay.
It is always encouraging for us to know that our residents are satisfied with our services.

Regarding parking access, for your next stay please advise us before arriving that you need a parking space, and we'll send you the access map, and the codes.

We look forward to welcoming you again.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

We stayed at this hotel for two nights, and found the location to be perfect for touring around Lille. The hotel was very clean, and offered comfortable beds with crisp linens and fresh towels. The room offered a lock-box/safe which is a feature which we appreciate when travelling. The hotel room was very spacious, and had a kitchenette. We only made use of the fridge though. The breakfast at the hotel cost 10 euros, and seemed empty so we decided to venture outside of the hotel for breakfast. We discovered a lovely little boulangerie located at the nearby train station called "Eric Kayser, Artisan Boulanger Paris". It was filled with customers, always a good sign. We ordered a wonderful Vitamix breakfast special that included coffee, freshly-baked (on the site no less!) croissant, and a freshly squeezed orange juice. It was delicious, and fortified us for our full day of walking/sightseeing around Lille. My husband said that his almond croissant was the best he's ever tasted. The following morning they were sold out of the almond croissants by the time we arrived. The boulangerie also provided free wifi, so you'll notice lots of commuters using the wifi while sipping their espressos and waiting for their trains to be announced.
The hotel staff were helpful, and kindly allowed us to store our luggage for free (post-checkout) while we went walking around Lille for a few more hours before we had to catch our train to Ghent.
I would highly recommend staying at The Citadines City Centre Lille Hotel for a good nights rest, and comfortable surroundings, in a safe neighbourhood.

Room Tip: Our room was a bit chilly during the night, so we remedied the problem by turning on the electric heater fan stored in the closet.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arleneeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe S, Résidence Manager at Citadines City Centre Lille, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Dear Arleneeric,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Citadines Lille property.

We are glad to read you were satisfied by our services. Be sure your feedback will be shared with all our staff members, in particular about cleanliness of the property, and helpfulness. This is really important for us.

I consider your comment about breakfast which seemed empty. This should not occur, we will be working on it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you for a next stay in Lille.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is standard enough. Very close to train stations and the city. The staff were great. Helped us out easily and nicley.
Would stay there again if visiting Lille again.
Lots of places nearby to eat, drink and be merry.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kawaka C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice G, Assistant Residence Manager at Citadines City Centre Lille, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Dear Kawaka C,

Thank you very much for your feedback! It's always a pleasure for our Team to welcome Guests in our residence.

I'm very happy that you enjoyed their service, and the location of our property.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Alice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

This is an aparthotel which is located excellently.
I have been here a couple of times now, and I like it.
It is not fancy, but it is more than ok

The rooms are space, the breakfast fine and all is looking descend.

Of course it lacks a bar and restaurant, but that you know. And there are plenty in walking distance.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice G, Assistant Residence Manager at Citadines City Centre Lille, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Dear selsrog,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback!

We're very happy that you enjoyed the space of our apartments, our breakfast buffet and the location of the property.

Indeed there plenty of restaurants and bars around. Do not hesitate to ask Reception next time: we even have special deals with some of them, for our Guests only.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Alice G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Another Christmas, another stay at the Citadines on Wily Brandt.

A great location for exploring Lille city centre and shopping. Car parking is available.

We stayed in one of the apartment suites, with a double bedroom and a sofa bed. It has a large bathroom and toilet, with a separate toilet as well. There are kitchen facilities although we only use the fridge, the kettle and the dishwasher.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ShuttleTydirium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews