We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
161
326
105
31
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
326
105
31
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was a bit small style hotel great location one night the main square no frills no safe in the room breakfast room wifi worked well complimentary water single bed pleasant stay short stay business trip reception area weekend break top floor
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018

The accommodation is lovely,new, clean and what more can you ask for. We had excellent service, the breakfasts were sensational and found the room was lovely and quiet for a great nights sleep. Then you have the location, absolutely perfect within a short stroll of pretty much everything.

Room Tip: Loved the decor bright and cheery
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LyndaPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume v, Gérant at Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear LyndaPW,,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Guillaume VAN SIMAEYS
Directeur
T 03 20 55 25 11
Mail H9420@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as part of The Royal British Legion GP90 pilgrimage to Ypres. Sadly 6 weeks prior to our trip my Friend broke his leg. We therefore requested a disabled room. Our room on the first floor was conveniently by the lift (which for security will not operate without your room keycard).
On entering the room via the wider door we found a double bed! Difficult for 2 straight men sharing. But on closer inspection we found a single bed alongside the bathroom behind a screen. This was ideal and very comfortable. Our stay coincided with 34 degree temperatures outside so the air conditioning was very welcome and quite quiet.
The bathroom was disabled friendly with a stool in the walk in shower. Our disappointment was the lack of a shelf by the washbasin. No plug to the washbasin and no shelf by the single bed.
The fee WiFi was great as were the power points and the cube charger with 2 USB ports
We ate in the ground floor restaurant. Breakfast was good as was our evening meal complete with Lil Blonde beer (6.3%abv)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Hardapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume v, Gérant at Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Dear Hardapple

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Guillaume VAN SIMAEYS
Directeur
T 03 20 55 25 11
Mail H9420@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

I was an avid supporter of Ibis / Accor hotels, especially the Ibis Styles concept until suffering very poor responses from Accor Customer Services. However, any concerns I might need to contact them regarding this stay were quickly dispelled. A very helpful receptionist made a good first impression, coupled with the hotel being so central and easy to find. The complimentary water was even more values in the 35 degree heat, as was the excellent air-conditioning. The WiFi worked well, and there was real juice and fresh baked croissants at breakfast. The room was a bit small, and there was no benefit being on the top floor as the view was nothing special.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank WhiteAnt2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume v, Gérant at Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear WhiteAnt 2008,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Guillaume VAN SIMAEYS
Directeur
T 03 20 55 25 11
Mail H9420@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Perfect location if you want to discover the center of town. Parking at a reasonable price opposite the hotel. Good breakfast. Small rooms, big bathroom. No irritating street noises at night. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DannyDresselaers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume v, Gérant at Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Danny,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Guillaume VAN SIMAEYS
Directeur
T 03 20 55 25 11
Mail H9420@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

The location is lovely within walking distance to most of the sights. The staff was very helpful and made us feel very welcome. The room itself are very small, so not much space to move about in it. it is ideal for people who don't want to stay in the hotel except for the sleeping time. The breakfast was good. The issue that was most irritating was the fire alarm going off 4 times in our 3 day stay. It would go off outside my inlaws room and every time we would go down and they will tell us that its some technical issue but they didnt try to fix it. once when it buzzed around 9 pm, they said the have switch it off so it shouldnt go off for another 8 hrs, so next one would be around 5 am. My inlaws were very upset coz of this. As the staff was quite accommodating, they waived off our parking charges for the inconvenience. The hotel Car park has limited spaces so it is ideal to reserv in advance, or you could use the public one near by which is 3 euro cheaper a day. Overall pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pranjal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillaume v, Gérant at Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Guillaume VAN SIMAEYS
Directeur
T 03 20 55 25 11
Mail H9420@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews