We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,086)
Filter reviews
1,086 results
Traveller rating
235
591
192
56
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
591
192
56
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate toilet lille centre public parking quiet street car park good size short break location is excellent mini bar well located hotel couple of nights christmas market beautiful city business trip bed was comfortable pleasant stay bath and shower
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,086 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

First, the featured photo (as of late August) is inaccurate. The entry is on a side street thought the hotel is conveniently situated in city center.

Hotel is modern and the rooms are sizable. There is a little open air terrace at the back of the hotel which is nice.

Public parking is within 5 mins of walking.

Friendly staff.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Andre46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Ange S, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Marie Ange SAGNIEZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

City center hotel, close to the sights. Ample safe parking at the rear in a paid for care park. Receptionist Ingrid was superb as were the others, couldn't do enough for us. Very clean throughout though a touch tired in places (stained carpets in foyer etc). A good base and very secure. Got a great deal so well worth it, value for money, would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Ange S, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Marie Ange SAGNIEZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Visited Battlefield sites, on the occasion of the 100th anniversary of the end of the 1st world war, stayed at this hotel, excellent service, rooms were very good, food was okay, if you liked this sort of cuisine, but drinks and bit pricey, overall enjoyable

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank owen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Ange S, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Marie Ange SAGNIEZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

This visit was part of a battlefield tour so we were on one of three coaches staying at the hotel. The staff were very well organised for the check in of 46 of us. There was the odd pass key that needed tweaking and the odd room that wasn't suitable for sharing with but it was handled very well. The room was standard Novotel design and a reasonable size, with a large, comfortable bed, flat screen TV, mini fridge and plenty of hanging space. The bathroom wasn't particularly large, although it had a bath and a shower which is quite unusual these days. The toilet was also in a separate room which was useful. We had breakfast and dinner in the hotel. Breakfast was a bit chaotic on the first day with all 3 coach parties coming down at similar times, but the timings were staggered over the next few days which worked a lot better, especially for the staff who were struggling to put out enough food on day 1. Dinner was a straightforward main course and dessert, with no choice, meat one day and fish the next. The food was probably best described as adequate, nothing to make it stand out as anything special. I would like to pay special tribute to the evening receptionist Maxiou (not sure if that's spelt correctly, sorry). He was extremely helpful to our group and went out of his way to ensure that our stay was as good as possible, thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TJ862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Ange S, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Marie Ange SAGNIEZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Our family of three stayed one night at this hotel and we were very pleased. Would definitely recommend for families or couples seeking a basic, fairly budget-level hotel that is centrally located within short walking distance of all of the major sights in Lille. The rooms are small but are designed with families in mind, we stayed in a room that had a queen bed and a sofa bed and it worked perfectly. The lounge area is quite spacious and they have a number of kids' activities. Breakfast was a highlight, it was included with our room rate (we paid USD101) and it was well worth it. Our room was super quiet, air conditioned, and clean. Great stay.

Room Tip: an interior room, not facing the street, is probably the best bet, although the hotel is not on a busy street.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michele W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie-Ange S, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lille Centre Grand Place.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Marie Ange SAGNIEZ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews