We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Surrey gourmet group”
Review of La Table de Sam

La Table de Sam
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
La Table de Sam is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #91 of 1,736 Restaurants in Lille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$28
Description: Sam's Table is the story of two long-time friends who decide to open their establishment and offer a special cuisine, the goal being to merge their Spanish and Eastern cultures in a warm setting. The restaurant specializes in: tapas, couscous and vegetarian and vegan dishes
Restaurant details
Description: Sam's Table is the story of two long-time friends who decide to open their establishment and offer a special cuisine, the goal being to merge their Spanish and Eastern cultures in a warm setting. The restaurant specializes in: tapas, couscous and vegetarian and vegan dishes
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

We visited this restaurant because of the reviews on trip advisor, unfortunately we were disappointed. The meal selection for vegetarians was very limited, only one main course available, even though they say they are vegetarian friendly. The non vegetarian food was bland. There were two bottles of white wine offered us, even though this was not clear from the menu. After drinking one bottle of the white wine they had no more so we were offered an alternative which was poor. This is surprising for France!! Disappointing experience and we felt cold inside the restaurant.

Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karim B, Gérant at La Table de Sam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience in our restaurant and I do thank you for the criticism which, I hope, will allow us to better ourselves. However, I am surprised to read that we have only one choice for vegetarians. We offer several different vegetarian starters and 5 different vegetarian main courses. Maybe was there a misunderstanding ? in any case we will translate our menu for our future English speaking guests.
Please note that our wine selection is coherent with the type of cuisine we offer which is inspired by oriental and Spanish cuisine. Not all french restaurants focus on wine... In our case, our food selection is better matched with red wine than with white wine. We would rather offer a quality product we believe will be suited with the food and we admit that white wine is not in our strengths but we would rather limit our selection than offer a product that could prejudice the flavor of the food. As for the temperature in the restaurant, we will certainly increase the temperature if our guests are cold.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

after a first dinner with a couscous, we decided to come back the next day to enjoy the gambas. Delicious food, twice, for a good price and very friendly service. Gracias, choukrane.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank todtschris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel C, Gérant at La Table de Sam, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Muchas Gracias todtschris!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Table de Sam also viewed

 

Been to La Table de Sam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing