We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (867)
Filter reviews
867 results
Traveller rating
217
363
211
61
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
363
211
61
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the river old bridge river view old mill toulouse lautrec museum easy parking free parking nice hotel on the small side wonderful view pasta factory hotel terrace excellent position corner room the air conditioning car park town centre
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 867 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The hotel enjoys a great location on the Tarn river, with a superb view on the old city which sits just on the opposite river bank and can be reached with a short (5mins) walk across the old bridge.

The restaurant, open for breakfast as well, is actually on a terrace on the river which is also partially used as an advantage sightseeing/ photographing spot for the cathedral.

Rooms are rather small and basic, but well kept, clean and quiet. Free car parking is available.

Very nice and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THOMAS G, Front Office Manager at Mercure Albi Bastides, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018
Google Translation

Merci pour cet agréable commentaire. Nous ne manquerons pas de le partager avec toute l'équipe.

Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau sur Albi...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
THOMAS G, Front Office Manager at Mercure Albi Bastides, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We had a lovely bedroom overlooking the river, with views of the city and the imposing Cathedral. Free WiFi available. The hotel has a large free car park, and it was great leaving the car there, and walking across the bridge to the old city.

The restaurant has an open-air terrace, again overlooking the river and city; and we had a good meal with very attentive service.

A good breakfast was available, and again we took the opportunity of eating on the open-air terrace.

We shall definitely return to this hotel when next in Albi, which is one of our favourite cities in France.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalellaDePalafrugell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THOMAS G, Front Office Manager at Mercure Albi Bastides, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Albi Bastides. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

Mercure Albi Bastide is perfectly located in a former mill above the river Tarn, offering amazing views of the river, the old bridge, and above all the hill of Albi's old town dominated by the cathedral and the Palais Berbie. And it is just a 10 minutes walk to reach the historic city center which is so pretty.
The room we had was bright and looked out towards the river and the cathedral. Room size was ok although we already had one of the larger rooms. Everything quite functional (Accor-style) and absolutely fine for one or two nights; the only negative thing was the ac which was a bit weak.
They also have an excellent restaurant with a wonderful terrace overlooking Albi. And parking is no problem at all since they have their own private parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joachim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THOMAS G, Front Office Manager at Mercure Albi Bastides, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Albi Bastides.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights. Easy check-in, friendly staff. Rooms are a little tired, but we had a room overlooking the weir, which was great. Bathroom small, but adequate with powerful hot shower over bath. Nice selection of fruit, cereals, breads and cooked for breakfast. Close to old town, where there are several good restaurants. Easy parking on site.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bill_W_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews