We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Marriott Montpellier
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$174
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nova Hotel(Montpellier)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Royal Hotel(Montpellier)
US$97
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$112
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Le Strasbourg(Montpellier)(Great Value!)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baudon de Mauny(Montpellier)
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
188
209
69
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
209
69
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stopamerican hotelunderground parkinga platinum marriott memberaverage courtyardmain tram linesoverlooking the squarerooms are spacious and cleannice patiofast wififront desk staffthe room service menuquiet hotelperfect hoteltram systemenjoyable stayswimming pool is
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Decent city hotel, very clean and well maintained. Decent size rooms, great bar and good standard of food and wine.

Would recommend this hotel for any business trips to Montpellier.

Check in and check out process was very quick and slick.

One area for improvement would be to supply a couple of bottles of water in each room per day.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank BillyD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard Marriott Montpellier, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear BiilyD6,
Thank you for this nice review. Our team does their best every day to meet guests needs and we are glad that our services give you an entire satisfaction. Be aware that we currently offer a couple of bottles of water in Superior rooms and in Suites for your entire stay.
We hope to welcome you again during a next travel in Montpellier.
Best regards,
ChristopheG
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed for two nights at this hotel during the tennis tournament. What a great experience . The rooms are nice , the beds very comfortable with nice pillows and the food is absolutely great.
Great staff at the restaurant and very friendly at the front desk .
I recommend highly!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank wenzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard Marriott Montpellier, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear wenzl,
Thank you very much for your warm recommendation towards our online community. We are glad to notice that you kept in mind very positive experience at Courtyard Montpellier.
Marriott Int. group focuses on high-standard quality for bedding, that’s the reason why you highlighted this point.
Best Regards
ChristopheG
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

I use this hotel regularly for business purposes. It is a wonderful hotel for the business traveller. Staff are always courteous and efficient. Never experienced any check in or check out delays. They remember my room preferences and try their best to provide me with same room each visit, which is a nice touch.

The room service menu is relatively limited but the options are decent, service usually fast. The hotel’s restaurant on ground floor is of good quality for whenever you need more choice. Breakfast is healthy and has a good variety. Their seed-coated bread rolls are a joy!

Room are clean, equipped with ironing board. There is no bath but shower room is clean, powerful and spacious shower and pretty good quality towels.

The swimming pool is ga decent size for a hotel pool, good for a dip but not large enough for proper exercising. The gym contains enough equipment for a workout but (as one would expect from a hotel gym) is not fully equipped for full routines.

The only downside for some would be that this is a pet friendly hotel. Some downstairs rooms, where pets stay more often, can smell a little of animal. This isn’t ideal for those with asthma or allergy, albeit the hotel will accommodate as best as it can by placing guests on higher floors where pets go less, if at all.

The hotel is located a minute walk from the tram stop, providing excellent access to most places in Montpellier.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Ran O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard Marriott Montpellier, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Ran O,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback about your regular bookings at Courtyard Montpellier. It is always a great pleasure to have you here and we are glad to notice that provided services allowed to make you feel at home with a good experience at any times.
Our front office team does its best to deliver great services for guests keeping in mind pets friendly policy. Even if your preferences are registered in your customer profile, please feel free to answer a bath instead of a shower. However, baths are only available in twin rooms. Looking forward to welcoming you,
Best Regards,
ChristopheG
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

If you are traveling with your dog, this is a good place to stay. Pets are welcome. The staff was very friendly. The hotel is in a good shape and our room was spacious wit a balcony. Everything is functional and we had even a coffee machine (Nespresso) and a kettle for tea. The hotel has a underground parking. To go to the city center - 15 minutes by tramway. The tramway stops directly in front of the hotel. We can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brucewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard Marriott Montpellier, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear brucewife,
Thank you for your nice review. Indeed, our Hotel is complying with a pet friendly policy and the staff undertakes best efforts to fulfill guests expectations. You can find a balcony and a Nespresso machine in every superior rooms available within Courtyard Montpellier.
We hope to see you again during another journey,
Best Regards,
ChristopheG
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

First time staying at this property and it was good. When I arrived early on a Sunday morning they had an apparent yard sale going on in the court yard so it was crowded with numerous people trying to sell stuff. Stayed for 7 pleasant nights. Everything about this property is good....staff, service, bar, restaurant, room. No complaints and will stay again when I return.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christophe G, Directeur général at Courtyard Marriott Montpellier, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Roger P,
We were pleased to notice that you had a good stay during 7 nights at Courtyard Montpellier. We are steadily focusing on customers’ satisfaction in order to meet your requirements as closely as possible.
Thank you for your feedback,
Kind Regards
ChristopheG
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews