We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sweet studio with a lovely view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
CarolynTC...
Cirencester
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sweet studio with a lovely view”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely holiday in this pretty waterfront studio in the characterful Chateau de la Rocasse, with its spectacular view of the sea and the Chapelle de Saint Vincent. Although it is much smaller than the two other places we have stayed in Collioure, we found that we enjoyed its very compactness and the fact that it is more or less on one level (one small step up to both kitchenette and bathroom).

The studio has been tastefully tiled, furnished and decorated with a pleasing colour scheme. One or two details need 'refreshing' as you might expect towards the end of the season. We couldn't find the Scart lead to connect TV and DVD, but we were not intending to watch tv and films anyway. Be prepared to find that some of the potential storage space in the wardrobe and kitchenette is housing extra bedding and the helpful equipment supplied by the owner. The kitchen is tiny, but well equipped ( a larger chopping board would be great). In the bathroom there is a good shower and countertop space for cosmetic or sponge bags.

Apart from the issues of parking and driving near enough to drop your cases easily (typical problems in Collioure), it would be hard to better the location of the studio. Its proximity to two of the town beaches (only 20 meters from Plage de Saint Vincent), to restaurants, shops and the Tourist Information office is wonderful, especially if, like me, you have some mobility limitations.

Collioure was still quite busy in the first half of September and sometimes, often at weekends, people do establish themselves on the rocks or paved area directly beneath the studio's balcony window. This was not really a problem for us and there was never enough noise to stop me taking daily afternoon siestas! In fact we found the studio to be quiet and peaceful considering its key location, but in July or August during the periods of 'animations', it may be less so. We enjoyed the soft atmospheric sounds of the nearby guitarist and did not encounter any inconsiderate other holidaymakers clanging the heavy main door of the Chateau in the early hours.

We were sorry to have leave the studio and charming Collioure itself and look forward to returning another time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the location, the nice tiles, the fan
Liked least: Having to store the hoover in the clothes hanging space, the marks on the net and muslin curtains
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you Carol for this nice message, and for these few tips, we will correct this.
Thank you for sharing your feelings with other holidaymakers, I hope you will return to La Rocasse, we will welcome you with pleasure

Liliane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice location, shame about the noise!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Booked for two weeks and only lasted for one week.
Compact room with tiny kitchen area and small bathroom. Great view of the sea and the small beach.......and the people who come and go fishing or rock pooling in front of the window. The entrance to the building has a large, echoey entrance hall and a self closing door which slams shut.....and if you are unlucky enough to have people staying in the upstairs apartments who keep very late hours, as we did, you don't get much sleep. There is a busking guitarist who plays outside the main door for many hours during the day.....he doesn't know many tunes, and repeats them over & over & over again until about 11.30 at night. We were kept awake by the fridge motor turning on, the sound of the door slamming and the voices of people going upstairs as late as 3.30am. There were two nights when teenagers held noisy parties on the adjoining beach and at one point a disco on our roof that even turned out a few angry locals as well. We may have been unlucky.......our fault for going in the busy season.......but I'm glad we came home for some peace & quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The noise and lack of sleep
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Bonjour David
Je suis vraiment désolée de voir que Collioure n’a pas été la destination idéale pour les vacances reposantes que vous attendiez.
Collioure est une petite station balnéaire méditerranéenne, comme toutes station balnéaire, elle est très fréquentée l’été, il est évident qu’il y a du monde, dans le village, sur la plage.
En pleine saison, la ville répond aux attentes des vacanciers qui sont en majorité très jeunes, et qui aiment profiter en général des animations qui leur sont proposées que ce soit en journée ou en soirée.
Ce n’était pas votre attente, puisque fatigués vous souhaitiez des vacances reposantes.
La Rocasse est idéalement située en plein cœur de l’activité, des plages et de l’animation offerte aux vacanciers par la ville pendant la saison.
C’est un avantage pour les vacanciers qui veulent aller à la plage et assister aux animations, sans avoir à prendre la voiture avec tous les inconvénients liés aux difficultés de parking.
C’est donc pour moi la première fois depuis plus de 12 ans que des vacanciers se plaignent puisque qu’ils choisissent cet endroit pour sa situation idéale.
J’en suis désolée, je pense qu’il est préférable pour vous une prochaine fois de ne pas partir en pleine saison dans une station balnéaire, de façon à ne pas vous retrouver avec des vacanciers qui profitent de leurs vacances pour faire la fête.
Je vous conseille de venir à Collioure en Avril, mai ou à partir de septembre, à ces dates il n’y a pas d’animations le soir, donc pas de vacanciers tard dans les rues ou sur la plage.
J’espère néanmoins avoir répondu à votre attente sur place en accédant au plus vite à vos demandes, Claudie ayant été à votre entière disposition.
Avec tous mes regrets pour vous, je vous souhaite un bon repos chez vous.
Liliane Lepetit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewOfY...
Bishop Auckland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic !”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was our 4th or perhaps 5th stay in this studio apartment and it will not be our last !
This has to be THE very best place to stay in Collioure - fantastic location right next to the sea, beaches, restaurants and shops of this beautiful village.
Collioure can be very busy especially in July and August, but this apartment is very quiet and has everything you need for a comfortable stay.
It is small and compact but this is not a problem and adds to the ambience.
La Rocasse a Collioure - ca c'est la vacance !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Many thanks
for your message, I know that the place is really the best place in Collioure but many thanks for sharing your experience with others
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UKPaulG
London, UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A room with stunning views”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Collioure is a magical place with beaches, lovely restaurants, beautiful pastel-coloured cottages rising up towards the vineyards and not just one impressive castle but two. And Liliane's apartment is the best place to enjoy Collioure. There is a TV but you can't beat the drama through the balcony window. The stunning blues of sea and sky, the yachts,and the sunrise over Chapelle St Vincent. It takes just seconds to be in the centre of the town's social life but the apartment is a peaceful refuge if you just want to relax and watch the waves. Everything you need for stylish cooking, eating and lazing on the beaches is available in the apartment. It's the place to stay in Collioure! Lyn and Paul

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view through the balcony window
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magilou1
Montpellier, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
merci à vous c'est très gentil, je transmettrais à André
très heureuse que vous ayez passé un agréable séjour
liliane
Liliane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;