We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Versailles
Nearby Hotels
US$304
US$255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$322
US$285
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
A l'Hotel des Roys(Versailles)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$130
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Versailles Chantiers(Versailles)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile Versailles - Buc(Buc)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveller rating
156
262
112
33
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
262
112
33
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationnice hotelunderground parkinglarge bathsuperior roomper nightminute walkhotel breakfastnice roomquick walktrain stationwould stay here againstar hotellong weekendcomfortable bedhotel is locatedstone's throw
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 574 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with my family and mother for one night whilst visiting Versailles. Would not rate the hotel as 4 stars as it is too run down. The mattresses on the beds were on their out, bathrooms need updating, strong smell of toilets hit you on entering the room so plumbing needs a look at as well. To add to this, myself and my son got stuck in the very very tiny lift for 45 minutes until the engineer freed us. My husband was told it was the 2nd time guests had been trapped in the lift that week.
On the plus side, breakfast was good, staff were friendly and it is a 5 minute walk to the entrance to Versailles. Don’t bother with the hotel parking unless you either drive a mini or have a post graduate degree in parking as the spaces are TINY and hard to get in and out of due to a lot on concrete pillars.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location is great! Walking distance from Versailles, well light, parking underneath, eateries the next street over, and very clean. The two twin bed room is much larger than the single queen bed room, fyi. It's theme is based on Versailles and are pleasantly colorful. They have good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The windows do open up which is nice.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank travelinggiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

This was a real find, just steps away from the Palace but tucked away in a very quiet road. Very friendly staff, quirky decor, very clean, good breakfast. We had a disabled room on the ground floor with access to the outside terrace-although this might get noisy on hot evenings with people spilling over from the bar. Good value for money, no dining room for meals apart from breakfast but it's only a 5 minute walk to plenty of restaurants.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Barbara G,

Thank you for taking time to evaluate our establishment.

We are delighted that you had appreciated the service from our hotel. Indeed, the location of our hotel;
Indeed, our terrace is liked by our customer during the summer but we try to pay attention to the room next the terrace and keep the calm for all the customer.

We hope you had a great time in Versailles.
We'll have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next stay.

Best Regards

Caroline / Equipe Le Versailles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We had booked as a group of 6 to visit the Palace of Versailles for a birthday. The hotel was the closest to the Palace and it was great to be so close. View was good from our room but the facilities were not as expected.
. Kettle did not reach plug
. Only 2 coffee or tea bags
. Only 2 milk
So had to ask for more which was frowned upon !
Our bathroom was quite shabby. The shower was slow and the bath didn’t run unless shower was on too. It was not all that clean and looked quite tired. The bar was closed all the time of visit and the breakfast at €17 was not all that impressive. I enjoyed my stay because we were in a group and found other places to eat and drink. For the convenience of distance to Palace it was great but I did feel the hotel needed a make over. Great area to visit and we will go back in the summer but may be look for another hotel

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Julieabatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Had a double and 2 twin beds, worth every penny. Everything was clean. Couldn't hear the neighbors. Large rooms. Nice bathrooms. Great art of Versailles everywhere. Joseph at the check in desk was wonderful.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank randomadventurer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews