We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
163
289
120
37
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
289
120
37
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location nice hotel underground parking minute walk superior room per night hotel breakfast quick walk hotel is located stone's throw long weekend train station nice room star hotel comfortable bed family room booked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed with my family and mother for one night whilst visiting Versailles. Would not rate the hotel as 4 stars as it is too run down. The mattresses on the beds were on their out, bathrooms need updating, strong smell of toilets hit you on entering the room so plumbing needs a look at as well. To add to this, myself and my son got stuck in the very very tiny lift for 45 minutes until the engineer freed us. My husband was told it was the 2nd time guests had been trapped in the lift that week.
On the plus side, breakfast was good, staff were friendly and it is a 5 minute walk to the entrance to Versailles. Don’t bother with the hotel parking unless you either drive a mini or have a post graduate degree in parking as the spaces are TINY and hard to get in and out of due to a lot on concrete pillars.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Debbie S,

Thank you for taking time to evaluate our establishment.

We are delighted that you had appreciated the services in our hotel.
We apologize for to be stuck in our elevator. We had a several time this week about it but we are truly sorry about this inconvenience and I understand your dissatisfaction.
It's important to us to have your feedback about your experience in our hotel. It's why we have decided to do some refreshment in our hotel especially in our bathroom to improve the quality of it.

We hope you had a great time and you enjoyed visiting Versailles. We’ll have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,

Caroline /Equipe Le Versailles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

The location is great! Walking distance from Versailles, well light, parking underneath, eateries the next street over, and very clean. The two twin bed room is much larger than the single queen bed room, fyi. It's theme is based on Versailles and are pleasantly colorful. They have good water pressure and plenty of hot water. The windows do open up which is nice.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank travelinggiant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear travelinggiant,

Thank you for taking to evaluate our establishment.
We are delighted that you had appreciated the location and the decoration in the room.

We hope you had a great time in Versailles. We'll have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Caroline / Equipe Le Versailles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

This was a real find, just steps away from the Palace but tucked away in a very quiet road. Very friendly staff, quirky decor, very clean, good breakfast. We had a disabled room on the ground floor with access to the outside terrace-although this might get noisy on hot evenings with people spilling over from the bar. Good value for money, no dining room for meals apart from breakfast but it's only a 5 minute walk to plenty of restaurants.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Barbara G,

Thank you for taking time to evaluate our establishment.

We are delighted that you had appreciated the service from our hotel. Indeed, the location of our hotel;
Indeed, our terrace is liked by our customer during the summer but we try to pay attention to the room next the terrace and keep the calm for all the customer.

We hope you had a great time in Versailles.
We'll have the pleasure to welcome you again for your next stay.

Best Regards

Caroline / Equipe Le Versailles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

We had booked as a group of 6 to visit the Palace of Versailles for a birthday. The hotel was the closest to the Palace and it was great to be so close. View was good from our room but the facilities were not as expected.
. Kettle did not reach plug
. Only 2 coffee or tea bags
. Only 2 milk
So had to ask for more which was frowned upon !
Our bathroom was quite shabby. The shower was slow and the bath didn’t run unless shower was on too. It was not all that clean and looked quite tired. The bar was closed all the time of visit and the breakfast at €17 was not all that impressive. I enjoyed my stay because we were in a group and found other places to eat and drink. For the convenience of distance to Palace it was great but I did feel the hotel needed a make over. Great area to visit and we will go back in the summer but may be look for another hotel

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Julieabatten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Madam Julieabatten,

Thank you for taking time to evaluate our establishment.

We are sorry that your stay wasn't as your expected. If you have some inconvenience during your stay, it's important to tell at the reception, they are going to fix it and change it as quickly as possible.
Our standard and Supérieur Room are for 2 peoples so it's why you'll find 2 coffee/tea bugs and 2 milk.
About our bathroom we have started some refreshment, to improve the decoration in it.
We don't have a barman but our staff is able to serve something that you ask at them. So it's open everytime like for a coffee or a Gin Tonic etc...
The advantage is that we have a quiet terrace so for August we have hired a barman from 6H30 until midnight to serve some drink.


We hope you had a great time and you enjoyed visiting Versailles.

Best Regards,

Caroline /Equipe Le Versailles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Had a double and 2 twin beds, worth every penny. Everything was clean. Couldn't hear the neighbors. Large rooms. Nice bathrooms. Great art of Versailles everywhere. Joseph at the check in desk was wonderful.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank randomadventurer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelleversaillesH78, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Le Versailles, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear randomadventurer13,

Thank you for taking to evaluate our establishment.
We are delighted that you had appreciated the location and the decoration in the room.
It's very important for us to have your feedback about your experience in our hotel.
We won't miss to tell Joseph about your nice review.

We hope you had a great time in Versailles. We'll have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Caroline / Equipe Le Versailles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews