We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So recommended!”
Review of Keys for Paris

Keys for Paris
Ranked #80 of 652 Tours in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Excursions & Hand-tailored programs. With "Keys for Paris" you will learn answers to the questions like: Is there a kinship between Napoleon I and Napoleon III? Where and how lived Cardinal Richelieu? On what party the champaign was tried the first time? Thanks to whom Notre Dame was not destroyed? What is the relationship between the patron of Paris, Sainte Genevieve, and Attila? Etc.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed 15 July 2018

We recently came back to Paris just for a weekend and decided to take another tour with Keys for Paris. We experienced already a walking tour with this company in the center of Paris and opted this time for an evening walk in the red light district Pigalle and on the hill of Montmartre. So we discovered the cabaret Moulin Rouge as well as still existing old windmills, the flats of painters like Van Gogh and Picasso, the restaurants were Zola, Monet, Pisarro and many others were patrons, a vineyard created by the artists which is still producing wine, the huge basilica of Sacre-Coeur and of course urs the breathtaking view all over Paris at sunset. It was an amazing experience and our guide Kristina was amusing and a real well of profound knowledge of Paris.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Daisy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina B, Owner at Keys for Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Dear Daisy,
thank you very much. We are so happy that you appreciated our service and hope to welcome you back in Paris one more time very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"right bank"
in 5 reviews
"left bank"
in 6 reviews
"walking tour"
in 8 reviews
"interesting stories"
in 2 reviews
"notre dame"
in 5 reviews
"two hours"
in 2 reviews
"great tour"
in 2 reviews
"hints"
in 3 reviews
"jokes"
in 2 reviews
"knowledge"
in 4 reviews
"tours"
in 6 reviews
"information"
in 3 reviews
"guide"
in 12 reviews
"montmartre"
in 3 reviews
"opera"
in 2 reviews
"sites"
in 2 reviews
"highlights"
in 2 reviews
Filter

5 - 9 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2018

On 23.06.18 we went to the Louvre. The guide was Elizabeth. During the two hours tour she led us professionally through all main masterpieces. Elizabeth tour was full of incredible stories, jokes and very positive energy. If you plan to visit the Louvre I recommend to take this tour.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank onippino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina B, Owner at Keys for Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you very much for the good review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the visit with Elizabeth.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We decided to visit Paris and were lucky enough to find Keys for Paris, an agency specialized in walking tours for discovering highlights and hidden places in Paris. It was a great experience, an ideal mix of knowledge and fun. The guide was friendly and take care of us as if we were old friends. We decided to book the left bank tour after our first experience on the right bank, and this one was as good as the first. I can just recommend this agency and it tours. They provide even cut the line tickets for museums and tickets with sales for shows. Thank you very much for this great experience.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank giannadms1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina B, Owner at Keys for Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

We were happy to guide you in Paris and thank you very much for this excellent review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

After nearly three years we came back to the City of Lights with a couple of friends and decided to call Keys for Paris again as we did last time. Since we told them it was not our first time with them in Paris, they changed the stories around our visit and added some new spots we didn't see first time as for example the Marais quarter, Place de Vosges and Victor Hugo's flat. It was again amazing, thrilling, just a great pleasure. We had a half a day tour plus transfers and Keys for Paris helped us also with tickets for the Lido de Paris and for a boat ride on the Seine river. I just can advice everybody to do the city walks with Keys for Paris, they are amazing.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Giansacco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina B, Propriétaire at Keys for Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you very much. We hope we can welcome you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had a walking tour in the center of Paris, first Right Bank than Left Bank, with Keys for Paris. It was a great experience, we saw all main attractions and monuments (opera, Louvre, Notre Dame, Eiffel Tower) as well as many hidden places like the Roman arena or the secret garden of the Royal Palace. The guide gave us a lot of interesting information and we were told surprising anecdotes and funny jokes. The day went by in a moment, and we were also given many hints about the rest of our staying in Paris. I can only recommend this tours, they are great.

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank MyRobbie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina B, Owner at Keys for Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you very much for this flattering review! We were happy to show you the highlights and hidden gems in Paris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keys for Paris also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Keys for Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing