We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience in Paris”
Review of Keys for Paris

Keys for Paris
Ranked #80 of 650 Tours in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Excursions & Hand-tailored programs. With "Keys for Paris" you will learn answers to the questions like: Is there a kinship between Napoleon I and Napoleon III? Where and how lived Cardinal Richelieu? On what party the champaign was tried the first time? Thanks to whom Notre Dame was not destroyed? What is the relationship between the patron of Paris, Sainte Genevieve, and Attila? Etc.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We decided to visit Paris and were lucky enough to find Keys for Paris, an agency specialized in walking tours for discovering highlights and hidden places in Paris. It was a great experience, an ideal mix of knowledge and fun. The guide was friendly and take care of us as if we were old friends. We decided to book the left bank tour after our first experience on the right bank, and this one was as good as the first. I can just recommend this agency and it tours. They provide even cut the line tickets for museums and tickets with sales for shows. Thank you very much for this great experience.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank giannadms1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina B, Owner at Keys for Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

We were happy to guide you in Paris and thank you very much for this excellent review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"right bank"
in 5 reviews
"left bank"
in 6 reviews
"walking tour"
in 8 reviews
"interesting stories"
in 2 reviews
"notre dame"
in 5 reviews
"two hours"
in 2 reviews
"great tour"
in 2 reviews
"hints"
in 3 reviews
"jokes"
in 2 reviews
"knowledge"
in 4 reviews
"tours"
in 6 reviews
"information"
in 3 reviews
"guide"
in 12 reviews
"montmartre"
in 3 reviews
"opera"
in 2 reviews
"sites"
in 2 reviews
"highlights"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2018

After nearly three years we came back to the City of Lights with a couple of friends and decided to call Keys for Paris again as we did last time. Since we told them it was not our first time with them in Paris, they changed the stories around our visit and added some new spots we didn't see first time as for example the Marais quarter, Place de Vosges and Victor Hugo's flat. It was again amazing, thrilling, just a great pleasure. We had a half a day tour plus transfers and Keys for Paris helped us also with tickets for the Lido de Paris and for a boat ride on the Seine river. I just can advice everybody to do the city walks with Keys for Paris, they are amazing.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Giansacco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina B, Propriétaire at Keys for Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you very much. We hope we can welcome you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had a walking tour in the center of Paris, first Right Bank than Left Bank, with Keys for Paris. It was a great experience, we saw all main attractions and monuments (opera, Louvre, Notre Dame, Eiffel Tower) as well as many hidden places like the Roman arena or the secret garden of the Royal Palace. The guide gave us a lot of interesting information and we were told surprising anecdotes and funny jokes. The day went by in a moment, and we were also given many hints about the rest of our staying in Paris. I can only recommend this tours, they are great.

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank MyRobbie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina B, Owner at Keys for Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you very much for this flattering review! We were happy to show you the highlights and hidden gems in Paris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

The weather was quiet cold, so it was the best decision to spend that day in museum.And of course I decided to start with the most famous and one of the biggest museums in the world- Louvre! Went to Louvre with an incredible guide Elizabeth! It's hard to imagine, that just in 2 hours you can see all the main masterpieces, including famous Mona Liza, get to know the whole history of this place since the 12th century! And this all full of interesting stories, jokes and very positive energy!!! I recommend to everybody!!

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank Stay755337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina B, Propriétaire at Keys for Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you very much. Wee are happy you liked it and hope you welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic time! Christian showed us the highlights of the Louvre, gave us a lot of information about everything we saw, and made the tour fun for the teens... and...it inspired our dinner conversations! We discussed what we saw and learned for hours! Thank you Christian!

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Martina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristina B, Owner at Keys for Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you very much, Martina, for this flattering review. Hope to welcome you back in Paris very soon!
Kindly,
Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Keys for Paris also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Keys for Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing