We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
6
35
19
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
35
19
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2017

This hotel is the cheapest place where you can sleep well and have a nice breakfast... that's it. Clean enough, friendly staff, 10 minutes walk to Gare De Montparnasse, small rooms but nice and comfortable.

Room tip: chose the low floors rooms... no elevator ;-)
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LucaVCroce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for four nights and were on the top floor. There is not a lift but this was not a problem for us. The first room we were offered was room 101 which is an internal room. It was very small and had a window that would let in little light and air. My booking said 'with a street view' so we were moved to a front facing room on the fourth floor. We had light and fresh air but also the sound from the streets, bars and local traffic.
The room was clean with fresh towels daily. The location is good for access to the metro or, as we did, walking to many of the tourist attractions.
It is a good, basic hotel and served us well as a base for our days of walking round Paris.
The staff were helpful and friendly and we were able to leave our luggage until the room was ready.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank eeyore9959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Can't really fault the hotel. Very friendly staff, hotel in a fantastic location. You have just dozens of restaurants and bars from a few yards to within 10 minute walk. Room had everything you need for a city break. We had a room for three with one double and one single bed. The en-suite was small but adequate. We did have a broken shower head holder but it never caused us major issues. No safe in room if that is a concern. No air con which I could forsee being a little bit of a problem if the weather was consistently hot. The streets can be a little noisy early on in mornings when bin lorries seem to do their rounds so open windows for ventilation might be bothersome to some people. Good wifi in hotel. For us it was ideal and I will definitely book to return again in future.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank clype33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Overall, the hotel is a good option considering the high prices you'll find in Paris. It's easy to find and it's a 20-min walk from Denfert-Rochereau station, so if you're coming from the airport, it's a handy option. Staff are really friendly and the hotel has got a welcoming atmosphere.
As it has been said many times, the rooms are fairly small, but you don't need much more than that during a short stay, it's acceptable for up to 2 people per room.
The hotel has got really steep stairs, so if you aren't fit or have got too much baggage, avoid it as there are no lifts.
45-min walk to Eiffel Tower, a few shops and restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FC-IDEAL-TRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for three nights. Indeed generally speaking the hotel room is clean and everything is well maintained. Traveling solo isgood enought with the small room they offer. However the room has no view or rather there is ur next door window and have to kept the window open because A/C is not working(anyways it cold season) amazing staff but i noticed it is changing on daily basis. Little worried about it. Overall ill give this hotel 4 out of 5

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank bernard528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews