We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful breakfast and fabulous macaroons ”
Review of Laduree

Laduree
Ranked #31 of 319 Bakeries in Paris
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighbourhood: 6th Arr. - Luxembourg
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Whenever in Paris - we try to squeeze in a breakfast at La Duree which is across the Street from our hotel at Champs Elysees.

Wonderful place serving nice breakfast and we normally order the Eggs Benedict and the raspberry French toast. Such a nice place to have breakfast and then head to their macaroons counter to buy some wonderfully delicious macaroons.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank JoeCool_KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

205 - 209 of 3,240 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2016

Such a beautiful setting. We went for brunch and it didn't disappoint. Honestly wish we had gone back again when I could appreciate it without the jet lag.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Called here yesterday morning (4July) for tea and macarons. Tea was good and macarons superb. Highly recommend the Rue Royale branch in Paris. Service a little slow but who's in a hurry when in such lovely surroundings.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wickedwitch2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Since this bakery is often mentioned as one of the best in Paris, I had high expectations. The counter is beautifully displayed. Our macarons were good but I guess I expected them to be the best because of the reviews.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 497leisah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Beautiful displays of sweet treats. Got an 8pc selection of macaroons. Your choice of flavors in a beautiful box and bag. Would make a lovely gift.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Laduree also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Laduree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing