We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
11
6
1
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
6
1
10
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Whenever we're in Paris we stay at this small Hotel. It's in the heart of Quartier Latin. It's not big and don't expect exessive luxury but it's clean and although the rooms are small they have their own shower and a Godiva choclat
is on your pillow when the bed is made for you! It's location is perfect. Walking through Mouffetard's marketstreet up to the Patheon and in to jardin Luxembourg and strolling further in to Paris is just a Delight! Buy yourselfs some picnic delights and a bottle of wine, your in france afterall, and go picnic near the fountains of le Jardin!

Stayed: September 2016
Thank muize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Please I advice anyone coming into this hotel to be careful. This the worst hotel I ever seen in my life . Very dirty like a house of a prostitute . The rooms smells, and the manager is very rude and just there to get any money from people . This hotel needs to be close because it does not merit to be called an hotel . Pls be warned

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Dominique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

The most tiny ensuite bathroom I have ever experienced. Very close to Montparnasse train station, electic plugs are a bit destroyed, but still it was a bargain for Paris. The bed was larger than average for a single room.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claude M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Awful.
Horrible hotel.
cockroaches in bedroom.
sex shops next door.
"free wifi" did not work.
Avoid this hotel.

Hotel de l'Esperance on 15 Rue Pascal has excellent reviews.
By accident I booked this dreadful Hotel l'Esperance on 45 rue de la Gaite. (Thank you very much "booking.com"!!)

Because of the similar hotel name, I guess many people book this awful hotel by accident.
Hope this review helps you to avoid this disappointing situation.

Please read the other reviews of this hotel very carefully.
They say this hotel is near to Rue Mouffetard.
This is not correct.
The Hotel de l'Esperance on 15 Rue Pascal is near to Rue Mouffetard.
I believe the good reviews for this hotel were written by mistake.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Joseph86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We have been staying in this hotel for several years and find it is consistently good. It is immaculately clean, the staff are helpful and the location is wonderful. Bus and Metro just a short walk away. Rue Mouffetarde, the wonderful market street, is very close by. Many local restaurants and cafes offer local cuisine. Across the road, La Forge Restaurant has always been a place to get a genuine French meal, cooked to perfection. The hotel is very reasonably priced, and a continental breakfast is available in the pretty little dining room, overlooking the garden. It's basic but yummy and the lady who works in there every morning is a delightful person, always cheerful and it makes a pleasant start to the day. This hotel is for those who want a genuine French experience and who are not scared of the small rooms in Paris hotels. Don't go there if you want what you get in your own country. It's very French and that's what we want in Paris!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you have been on a long flight. There will be no view. Otherwise, the rooms overlook the street. As there is air con, it is quite interesting to have one of these and just close up windows when you are resting.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Korgi8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews