We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
28
44
37
13
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
44
37
13
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Difficult to find as Montparnasse station is closed due to works being carried out.
Friendly, helpful staff.
Unfortunately the room is far too small, the bed is even worse, I'm a UK size 10 female and I could not turn in the bed for fear I would fall out, it literally is tiny, there should be some sort of standard on the sizes available as this is beyond ridiculous.
First floor is far too noisy, fell asleep but have been abruptly woken up a few times by noise in the building.
Bathroom lovely, towels, soap and shower cap provided.
Exhausted and just want to sleep!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank PurpleAngelLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyrill934, Gérant at Hotel Agenor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d'avoir choisi notre établissement pour votre séjour à paris
d'abord si la station de métro Montparnasse était fermée pour travaux cela n'est vraiment
pas de notre faute pour nous le reprocher surtout que la station la plus proche est gaite.
le plus petit de nos lit fait 140cm donc je ne comprend pas comment vous aviez eu peur de tomber.nous essayons de faire de notre mieux pour satisfaire nos clients et de faire en sorte qu'ils soit satisfait et vous le dite bien mais dans ce cas ?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Good location on a quiet street and the metro is just next door to visit the other neighborhoods.Hotel located 5min from Montparnasse train station and Montparnasse Tower 2min you have plenty of restaurant, theater and cinema.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

So this wasn't a terribly bad hotel. I wouldn't want to go back however. The staircase is so thin and winding you feel you will fall any second, despite being sure I paid for this online, they said I hadn't paid and needed to pay there (will double check this when get home). Our door was stuck so every time we wanted to open or close it, we had to shoulder barge the door, I had to get William to do it most of the time. The bathroom door was too big for the frame so wouldn't even close properly, had to kind of pull it shut as best as can.
The hotels boasts "free wifi" however for the whole duration of our stay we could not connect and it wasn't working. One of the members of staff who helped as much as he can really was nice and tried to find us every solution he could (to no success), offering to share his own 3G with us, his own free wifi account passwords, all of which wouldn't reach our room or work. This was a rather large hinder. The man said he had rang the technician who will be there on Monday, so perhaps this problem might get fixed, but Sod's law that it wasn't working the weekend we were there.
Also I think there is a lack of communication, as twice the housekeeper knocked on our door about housekeeping and I shouted no about three times. Then we got a phone call asking if we had left or still there, to which I replied still there, within about 5 minutes ANOTHER knock on the door about housekeeping. We left the room not long after and when we came back it hadn't even been made up. We weren't bothered but it was all the interruption beforehand.

There is a metro pretty close by and a few bares, restaurants and a Mcondalds within about 10-15 min walk. There is also two supermarkets within that space too.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VixonJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Location: 10-minutes walk from Gare de Montparnasse. In the same building with Mistral Hotel. Quiet neighborhood on the second street from Montparnasse cemetery. Small side street without heavy traffic. Convenient when you need a hotel for an early train from Montparnasse and do not want to pay extra.
Reception: Small reception. the lady at the reception desk did not speak English. The other staff spoke it good. It's not very comfortable to ring the bell when somebody can open the door during the day time. I waited 5 minuted to be let in. Of course, due to security reason it may be safe, but I found it not very convenient. Even if you have a key, you must wait till the staff opens the door. I also had to ask for receipt, as the payment was made in cash. Nobody offered it without request.
Room: Room is not to big, but enough for 2 people to stay. Double bed, desk, one chair, small wardrobe with extra blanket and a safe in it. There is a small kettle and 2 cups with mint tea and sugar.
Bathroom is smaller, but ok. They have hair-dryer in it. Good soap and shampoo and a shower cap. Enough space in the shower.
Cleanliness: the room was clean. I stayed only one night and cannot tell much about the cleaning.
Price: 65 euro per night +10% tax and 0,65 city tax. Compared to the hotel in the neighborhood it was the best price for me for that moment, as I had a very early train to Rennes next day.
Overall impression: clean, nice, small, quiet hotel near Montparnasse train station. I would stay there one more time if I have another early train from Montparnasse.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Serval47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I have visited Paris and I had great time in this hotel. My room was located in first floor unfortunately first floor didn't have elevator. Receptions were very helpful and friendly. Price was reasonable. It is located in very well area near Metro(subway). Romms are small. I booked a room for 2 adults and my son , but room was too small and we couldn't add a bed for my son.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ahmad m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews