We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveller rating
297
306
41
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
306
41
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street notre dame side street train station minute walk boutique hotel small room comfortable beds walking distance an excellent hotel small hotel air conditioning buffet breakfast definitely stay here again around the corner marais eurodisney
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 678 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

After 30 hours flying from Sydney Australia - this hotel was perfect! The rooms are small but given the price was no concern. Comfortable bed, the room is clean and well present and decent shower. The breakfast is amazing - simple but done very well. Freshly squeezed juices, espresso, fresh pastries, eggs and bacon as well as cheese (I am more than happy to eat a wheel of soft cheese at breakfast!). Location is great with a scenic walk to Notre dame and the bars along the river seine. Thanks for having us - great way to start our holiday in Europe! Only suggestion is new hair dryers.... but thanks for lending us a portable one!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank jennplumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBReception17, Responsable réception at Le Marceau Bastille Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear jennplumm,
Thank you for sharing the review of your stay with us.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on you next visit in Paris.
Best Regards,
The Marceau Bastille Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very small and situated on a quiet street half way between the gare de Lyon and la Bastlle. The Marais is within walking distance and for all the rest the Metro is 7 min away.
Rooms are very small so that there is hardly place for 1 chair and a table. However beds are comfortable and there are slippers and robes as well as a kettle with tea and coffee. Towels in the bathroom are big and soft and the only problem with the bathroom is that it is difficult to take a shower without splashing all over.
Breakfast is excellent with high quality products such as salmon and a choice of cheeses.
Service all over is very good.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Steinera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBReception17, Responsable réception at Le Marceau Bastille Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Steinera,
Thank you for sharing the review of your stay with us.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for the information about the shower, which helps us to improve the quality.
We look forward to welcoming you back on you next visit in Paris.
Best Regards,
The Marceau Bastille Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We had a small room, albeit, most rooms in Paris are small. Customer service provided by Cyril was invaluable. He is a definite treasure for your hotel. so helpful.
Breakfast was a feast! the dining room staff did a great job of keeping everything picked up, dishes whisked away, very clean. We loved it and will definitely be coming back for another visit.

Rob and Chris

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank knopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBReception17, Responsable réception at Le Marceau Bastille Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear knopper,
Thank you for sharing the review of your stay with us.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for your really nice comment about our staff.
We will be pleased to welcome you again for your next trip to Paris!
Best Regards,
The Marceau Bastille Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Nice little boutique hotel, very well appointed with a great location in between the Gare De Nord and Bastille metro stations. Plenty of shops in the area a market up the street held on Thursdays and Sundays. The staff are fantastic and very accommodating, I very much recommend anyone stay at this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jasonb808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBReception17, Responsable réception at Le Marceau Bastille Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Jason B,
Thank you for sharing the review of your stay with us.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on you next visit in Paris.
Best Regards,
The Marceau Bastille Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Very attractive hotel with stylish lobby/ breakfast room with colourful pop art exhibited.

All staff friendly, efficient, charming and speak good English.

Room small but attractive and in very good condition. Beds and pillows very comfortable. Bathrobes, toiletries and slippers provided and it was good to have a kettle.

Only negative was the hose type hairdryer attached to wall which was very inefficient.

Breakfast was an excellent buffet with good variety of fresh fruit, cooked and cold savoury course and very fresh bread rolls and pastries, etc. We could have done with a separate plate for the pastries, etc.

We were given great recommendation for dinner the evening we arrived - just around the corner - A la Biche au Bois.

Hotel was in easy walking distance of the centre of Paris.

I would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Fleur N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MBReception17, Responsable réception at Le Marceau Bastille Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Fleur N,
Thank you for sharing the review of your stay with us.
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and would like to thank you so much for your really nice comment from the art gallery to the breakfast, and also with the staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back on you next visit in Paris.
Best Regards,
The Marceau Bastille Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews