We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great accommodation in the centre of Paris”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of MARAIS TRANSPARENT

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ArthurDen...
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great accommodation in the centre of Paris”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed as a couple in June and had a lovely time. The flat is compact but kitted out with everything you need. It is modern, clean and stylish. It is off street and quite secure. The location is hard to beat with many major sites within walking distance and lots of nice restraunt in the area. Marc's communication throughout was excellent and really helped during a hectic visit. The addition of air conditioning would really make this place hard to beat as the temperature during our stay was quite high. It shares a common area with a number of other apartments and the noise from these was on one night quite loud and, although this wouldn't stop me returning, it would be nice if those in the adjacement properties could be more considerate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TdotSL
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Marc was a lovely host, he greeted us and explained everything we needed to know about the unit. Very small but perfectly laid out. Location was great, easy and close walk to Notre Dame, Latin Quarter.....I felt very safe. Wifi worked well. The small Cafe next door, although fabulous a bit expensive....$8 euros for two lattes. Overall our stay was wonderful, I would definitely return! My only feedback for improvement would only be that we were very hot (still summer I guess)...the poor floor fan worked overtime! :) Maybe another fan in the common area would be nice. We didn't want to always open the large window because I guess the European's don't believe in mosquito nets covering the windows. I'm allergic to bite unfortunately.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolyn F
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Once again a great place to stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This is my second visit to Paris and I've stayed in one of Marc and Marie's apartments both times. Cannot fault anything about the whole experience.
Will definitely be back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Thank you Carolyn it's always a great pleasure to see you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lpurves2
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Weekend break of my life!! ”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was absolutely gorgeous, couldn't fault anything about it. I wish it was my second home.

Marc the owner was a lovely, helpful man.

Best location to any tourist points in Paris and in a lovely small town.

Would come back tomorrow if I could.

The best holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InteriorD...
United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment in the Marais”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were pleased with the apartment and Marc and Marie were very nice. The apartment was very clean and bright, but very small. It is in an excellent location for walking to most sites and Metros with plenty of great restaurants near by. When we arrived on Saturday morning the wifi was not working and we didn't have any internet access for the first few days of our stay. When we finally saw Marc on Monday he was very apologetic and explained the situation. Within another day it was up and running. In the meantime he did offer us the use of his office, which was in the apartment building, and he shared another wifi system that we used in the courtyard. Our only negative experience is when we landed in Paris on a very early morning flight was that we had to wait two hours outside the building to meet someone with access for us to store our luggage. (We knew we couldn't check in that early, but were told we could store our luggage.) Unfortunately, we did not have any phone numbers to contact anyone, only emails and we never received a response to our emails that we sent that morning. Knowing Marc, I am sure this was an isolated incident, but I strongly advise getting a contact phone number.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Pillows
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing