We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“ultimate hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa
Ranked #1 of 1,794 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ultimate hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel gives the defination of luxury. First of all before entering the hotel you will attracted towards greenery.The decoration of hotel is very adorable.The bathroom is all in marble.You can enjoy mini bar.The breakfast is best.

Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Pratik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Reserve Pari... H, Directeur général at La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 4 January 2017
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and for your compliments. Thanks to our location, in front of the Champs-Elysées Garden, and our Terraces La Réserve Paris is indeed surrounded by trees.

Delighted to read that you like our decoration, signed by Jacques Garcia. I am pleased to confirm that all our bathrooms are in marble and that you can enjoy complimentary mini bar: soft drinks, tea, coffee and sweets, in all rooms and suites.

Thank you as well for naming our breakfast! Our large offer, including gluten and lactose free breakfast, enable guests to start the day on a good mood.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to La Réserve Paris,
Warm regards,

Didier Le Calvez,
CEO La Réserve Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
110
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2016

This was a gorgeous romantic hotel, made to feel so welcome from the moment we went in the rooms are so modern, stylish and high tech, me and the wife made the most of the free mini bar, breakfast in the morning was beautiful

Thankyou to all the staff we will be back

  • Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesH6614OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Reserve Pari... H, Directeur général at La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 December 2016
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for having shared your feedback with us.
Pleased that you found your room to be romantic and comfortable, as well as the combination of Contemporary Art and touches from 19th century to be a romantic place to stay with your wife.

I am pleased to confirm that in all rooms and suites at La Réserve Paris, you can enjoy complimentary mini bar: soft drinks, tea, coffee and sweets.
Thrilled that you had the time to enjoy breakfast and that you found it beautiful.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to La Réserve Paris.

Warm regards,

Didier Le Calvez,
CEO La Réserve Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2016

This hotel stands for the definition of a luxury boutique hotel.
Perfectly located, neighbor to the presidents palace, all the greeneries and next to the Champs Elysées and the lovely shopping street Rue du Faubourg St Honoré this is a true hidden little gem that exceeded all my expectations - and I´m pretty fussy!
The service was impeccable - not at all this arrogant french attitude that one could sometimes experience at touristic places. Everyone in the staff were very nice and professional. The hotel itself smells gorgeous and the design is absolutely adorable. Very christmasy and french!
The rooms are nice - the hotels is just 2 years old and equipped with all the latest tech items (iPad for the tv , all very easy to just press a button for service etc). Mini bar is free of charge, coffee machine etc.
Bathroom all in marble and fun toilet with remote control.
The breakfast was gorgeous - with the best eggs benedicite I´ve eaten (and I've tried it all over).
Free car service in the evenings.
Wooden fire, a lot of christmas decorations and a lovely live pianist in the evenings.
In this hotel I could easily spend a lifetime!
Definitely to recommend!!

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SisselaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Reserve Pari... H, Directeur général at La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 December 2016
Chère Madame,

Many thanks for your comment and for taking time to share your feedback!
La Réserve Paris has indeed a very central location between avenue Montaigne and rue du Faubourg St Honoré, a few steps from the Elysée Palace and I am glad you like it!

Delighted to read that you have enjoyed your interactions with our team. Your feedback is a motivation for us to work even harder on the service.

I am pleased to confirm that in all rooms and suites at La Réserve Paris, you can enjoy complimentary mini bar (except wine and champagne), in room Ipad for all connections, and a marble bathroom with a separate bath and shower and Toto toilet.

Thank you as well for naming our eggs benedicite, “the best”, it is a true recognition for our Chef and his team!

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back during this festive season.

Kind regards,

Didier Le Calvez,
CEO La Réserve Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2016

After a fitful flight from the USA on Election Day 2016, and landing in Paris with such a sadness and hopelessness upon my heart...I was uplifted to the heights of splendor. Those Carmine lacquered doors opened onto a World redolent of Empress Eugenie and Le Grand Horizontales...was I in the movie 'Cherie' written by Collette, or was I a guest in the home of Boni, the Marquis of Castellane? I was in a dream palace...the food sublime, the 'grog' brought to us daily to ward of a chillnwas perfection for a soul beleaguered...and the bubble bath with hypnotic light show and chill music divine! I'm hooked, I can only say that La Reserve Paris has my heart ...above the Meurice, The Crillon and The Ritz. Did I mention the house mascot, those gilded elephants triumphant...let's hope America still shimmers in years to come for all as a beacon of Hope! Thank you to all at La Reserve for making us feel as if we were home.

Room Tip: A view of the Eiffel Tower is a must...twinkling sparkling like a diamond in the dark
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reginadrucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Reserve Pari... H, Directeur général at La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 December 2016
Chère Madame,

Thank you very much for your warm feedback and support following your stay at La Réserve Paris.

Such a pleasure to read that the décor of La Réserve Paris made you feel as an autochthone of the 19th Century. Build in 1854 for the Duc the Morny, our Mansion has been redesigned by Jacques Garcia, keeping the best from the past and making this property a comfortable and chic hotel.

Inspired by an original sculpture at Cos d'Estournel, the vineyard owned by our owner Michel Reybier in Saint Estephe, the elephant quite naturally became the symbol of the Michel Reybier Group. It is an animal filled with meaning no matter what the civilization. Each child is actually welcomed by a little Elephant.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future.
Warm regards,

Didier Le Calvez,
CEO La Réserve Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montigny-le-Bretonneux, France
Level Contributor
81 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2016

After having dozens of lunchs / dinners at la Réserve we finally decided to have a staycation there. We already knew the public areas were stunning, from the library to the beautiful and secluded swimming pool, and we were pleasantly surprised by the rooms with a toned down decor, both soothing and relaxing.

We booked an entry level room and were quite satisfied with the size. The complimentary mini bar and sweets are a nice touch. The bathroom in various shades of grey is absolutely gorgeous :) The silver stand alone bathtub is beautiful!

Service is excellent and in-room technology is comprehensive and efficient yet user-friendly as everything is very simple. I requested a shaving kit through their iPad and roughly 5 minutes later a complete set with cream, aftershave, foam, etc. was delivered to the room. The TV system works perfectly and sound with hidden speakers is excellent which is rarely the case in hotels.

Breakfast is excellent, with a healthy choice which is really tasty and mouthwatering! The French pastries are to die for!

For tourists la Réserve is an excellent choice due to its location, security and residential feeling! Just try it!

Room Tip: Even entry level rooms are worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cedric&Pierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Reserve Pari... H, Directeur général at La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa, responded to this review, 22 December 2016
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking time to write your experience at La Réserve Paris and for sharing your warm comments.
Delighted to read that after enjoying our public areas such as The Library of Duc de Morny, you have chosen to stay with us!

Our entry category of rooms, the Prestige Room of 40sqm, has a view on our inside courtyard. As for every rooms and suites at La Réserve Paris, you can indeed enjoy complimentary mini bar (except wine and champagne) and a marble bathroom with a separate bath and shower.

Pleased to know that you have found our technology efficient. Thanks to our Ipad interface, you can request a specific help or order room service for example.

Thanks as well for your compliments about our Breakfast, our favorite is the Healthy Breakfast with vegetables, detox juices, gluten free bread… totally without lactose and gluten.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to La Réserve Paris.

Warm regards,
Didier Le Calvez,
CEO La Réserve Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#2 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Maison Souquet
Maison Souquet
#3 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#12 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Bristol Paris
#5 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,511 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Saint-Marc
Hotel Saint-Marc
#7 of 1,794 in Paris
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa

Property: La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa
Address: 42 avenue Gabriel, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Residence Maxim's)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Paris
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#122 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price range (per night): $1,419 - $2,096
Hotel Class:5 star — La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
42 Avenue Gabriel, a new capital address Mid-way between Rue du Faubourg Saint-Honore and Avenue Montaigne, a stone's throw from the Champs-Elysees, where the heart of Paris beats. Nestled in a peaceful location, slightly set back from the world's most beautiful avenue, La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa overlooks the Grand Palais, the Eiffel Tower, the Pantheon and the Concorde obelisk. Just in front, a majestic curtain of trees preserves the intimacy of this place, like an echo of the Elysee gardens nearby. Michel Reybier's highly distinctive urban mansion has all the elegance of a 19th century private apartment, where ultra-personalized services can be enjoyed in complete simplicity and discretion. All around are immense spaces bathed in light, barely muted by the rich fabrics of the hangings. Scattered here and there are beautiful marble fireplaces, and everywhere the joy of vast indoor spaces, typical of Haussmann-style apartments. The noble and generous materials exude a forgotten spirit of generosity. More suites than rooms, a library reserved for guests and their friends, a smoking lounge, a 16-meter indoor pool (a rarity in Paris), wine cellars in the suites, an inner courtyard with lush greenery echoing the landscaped entrance. At La Reserve Paris - Hotel and Spa, you experience the quintessence of Parisian chic in the Belle Epoque. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Residence Maxims Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing