We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fromage blanc, croissants to die for!!”
Review of La Parisienne

La Parisienne
Ranked #28 of 319 Bakeries in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Quartier Latin
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Quartier Latin
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Every morning we stopped to get the goodies! We've tried without success to find the fromage blanc here. Very popular, always a small line, but well worth it

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Walkabout27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2016

If you are in a mood for a croissant any time a day you can pass by la parisienne as they are often availble all day.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Stephanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Popular with locals, and very busy, for good reason. Not really a sit-down cafe, but walk through and grab pastries or baguettes.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank WildernessAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Great start to the day. Wonderful smiling staff and ooh la la croissants. Pop in and make your Paris day start on the right note.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Aliveman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

I bought an apple tart on my way back this afternoon to have with my green tea, and it was lovely!
Unlike pastry in america or australia, it was not too sweet, it had just the right amount of sugar in my opion and lots of Apples, how they should be.
They have a huge range of amazing looking pastries here so good luck trying to select just one!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Farnaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Parisienne also viewed

 

Been to La Parisienne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing