We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got what we needed - looks to be an arcade of shops too”

Geant Casino, Paris, France
Ranked #589 of 761 Shopping in Paris
Attraction details
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We wanted some sandwhiches and that's what we got. The opening times might be wrong on google as we were under the impression it shut at 9 however there were still people in afterwards. It sells all sorts of things and looks to be decent prices - also looks like a huge warehouse. What is good is that if something is not priced - there are little scanners attached to walls to conveniently scan your item to find out for yourself. The member of staff I asked for the sandwiches was helpful. And the range was pretty big and good :) Got what we needed - and if we needed more we could have got that too. There looks to be more shops in like an arcade layout (bakers etc) but these were shut when we went. Also walking distance from our hotel.

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank VixonJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

2 - 6 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

This supermarket is the largest I've ever seen in Paris. The ground floor has a wide range of food. The upper level carries food, clothes, stationery, toiletries etc. Most of the goods are very cheap.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Lingfeng G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2015

This is a very large place.. Two full floors which you don't see much in Paris and it is a French/Chinese mix, since it is right in the middle of Europe's largest Chinatown. Check of out

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank Faloughi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Geant Casino, Paris, France also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Geant Casino, Paris, France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing