We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alex the Tour Guide Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Custom Tour

Alex gave us a private tour of the Montmartre and Sacre' Coeur are of Paris. He's a delete and... read more

Reviewed 23 July 2019
gary t
Amazing day at Versailles with Alex!

We had a wonderful day at Versailles today with Alex. He was everything we had expected from... read more

Reviewed 9 August 2017
HeatherSanDiego_CA
,
San Diego, CA
via mobile
Read all 53 reviews
  
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
53
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
53
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A friend of ours gifted 2 days with Alex to take us on a walking tour of Paris. It was amazing! He is so knowledgeable and truly has a passion for the history of the city. He made the streets come alive through the factual stories he told of historical events. I can't imagine learning about a city in any other way. His tour is a must do in Paris!

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank Julane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is a little late but I visited Paris, last fall. I toured with Alex for two days. It was one of the most insightful, intelligence, full of energy, and stories type of tour I went on. I recently traveled back to a different part of Europe and hired a private tour guide and it was not nearly as captivating or exciting as he creates for you. i gifted my two friends a tour with him recently and they had a blast!
He is rare so go book with him you won't regret it!!!

Date of experience: September 2013
1  Thank Tiffaney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I don't usually book tours unless it is in a museum but we are really glad we booked this one as it gave our experience in Paris a new dimension. Our tour actually felt more like an adventure as we put our maps and guidebooks down for a while and let Alex lead the way. We thoroughly enjoyed the street art that could be seen and found it to be an excellent opportunity to walk around parts of Paris that we would not have otherwise explored on our own. We found that the way Alex shared his knowledge, not only about the street artists but the history of the neighbourhoods they are situated in to be very engaging. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank Tobey_On
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We got to know more about Paris without reading lots of history book as Alex covered the topics in a very interesting way. You won't feel bored or sleepy as Alex is always keep you awake with the stories about the places. We did Paris city tour, Montmatre, the Louvre, Versailles tour with Alex 1 June to 5 June. It is wonderful, you should get Alex as your guide in Paris./kheng

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank kheng2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Alex is amazing. His knowledges about Paris are great.
He is very receptive. You can choose Alex with your eyes closed.

Date of experience: May 2014
Thank Hugo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews