We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alex the Tour Guide Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Custom Tour

Alex gave us a private tour of the Montmartre and Sacre' Coeur are of Paris. He's a delete and... read more

Reviewed 23 July 2019
gary t
Amazing day at Versailles with Alex!

We had a wonderful day at Versailles today with Alex. He was everything we had expected from... read more

Reviewed 9 August 2017
HeatherSanDiego_CA
,
San Diego, CA
via mobile
Read all 53 reviews
  
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
53
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
53
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Our family had a great tour of Versailles and learned a great deal of history in our time with Alex. Alex was very professional and took the liberty of booking our tickets and making all arrangements ahead of time. During our tour of the gardens, the children loved the stories he told and he was always engaging them. Versailles was a truly memorable experience due to Alex and I highly recommend this tour for any family!

Date of experience: September 2013
1  Thank jhkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I went on the Street Art tour with Alex and it was a really amazing experience exploring some of Paris hidden neighborhoods!! It felt like we were been shown round parts of Paris that were "real". It was certainly not the typical touristy center and was really great to discover where the real parisians were.

Alex was a super guide, really informative and always enthusiastic!!! Definitely a great way to discover real Paris!!

Date of experience: March 2013
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

When I first booked my Urban tour of Menilmontant, a famous eastern neighborhood of Paris, well known for its art and its cute little paths, I was looking to learn and see more about the native artists of Belleville/Menilmontant like Jerome Ménager and many others.
Alex isn't only capable of showing you every single drawings, graffiti, stickers, etc in the streets, even the most hidden ones, but also to guide you through the tiny passages, beautiful parks, just like we would do in a medieval village and show you an unexpected vision and incredible ambiances of a completely different city. Highly recommanded !!!

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank ElBautista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

2 good walking tours combining a good knowledge of Parisienne history with a more contemporary twist on street art and graffiti which the kids loved and kept them enthused about each street we were on. Great Versailles tour Alex organized all tickets and recommended we attend the day the fountain show and baroque music were playing. He even managed to arrange to reach different parts of the garden as a different fountain show was about to start. Only reservation would be on price but seemed market rate. Very flexible and changed tour according to the families energy levels. Patient and good with kids.

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank amber99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Alex was very knowledgeable about Paris and despite being a Kiwi I had no trouble understanding his ikcint! Not only is he a Parisian almanac but he also bears a striking resemblance to French DJ, producer and pop idol David Guetta!

Date of experience: August 2013
Thank RudiBudapest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews