We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris Literary Tour”
Review of Localers

Localers
Book In Advance
More Info
US$35.90*
and up
Stories and Secrets of the French Revolution...
Ranked #19 of 630 Tours in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Localers offers a wide selection of walking tours, private tours and food tours in Paris. Come and explore the city like an insider with one of our expert tour guides and immerse yourself into French lifestyle. With more than 50 sightseeing tours in Paris and 100 paris tour guides, there is the ideal tour for everyone. We look forward to showing you around !
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Paris is always gorgeous and getting insight into the streets and locations of the literary giants that we have only read and read about was amazing. Christina is a terrific guide, knowledgeable, sensitive, charming, energetic and just made the whole tour fantastic.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mress2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Localers, Customer Service at Localers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your amazing experience with Christina, we are glad to have been part of your Paris visit, and we look forward to seeing you again on our other exciting tours!

Best, The Localers team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"photo shoot"
in 77 reviews
"photo tour"
in 34 reviews
"marie claire"
in 11 reviews
"covered passages"
in 13 reviews
"private tour"
in 38 reviews
"crash course"
in 11 reviews
"versailles palace and gardens"
in 7 reviews
"food tour"
in 34 reviews
"walking tour"
in 43 reviews
"professional photographer"
in 11 reviews
"canal st martin"
in 8 reviews
"french revolution"
in 23 reviews
"amazing pictures"
in 11 reviews
"flea market"
in 10 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 16 reviews
"great tour"
in 26 reviews
"hour tour"
in 20 reviews
Filter

20 - 24 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have used Localers in Paris, Rome, Florence and Venice and have had a great experience in every case. Their group tours and private tours have always been very good and we have developed great relationships with many of the guides. They allowed us to make a number of special requests based upon my Celiac disease. Two thumbs way up.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank BrianSLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Localers, Customer Service at Localers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Brian, Thank you for leaving such a lovely feedback on your tours with Localers; we love the title too! We hope to see you soon on other exciting adventures!

Best,

The Localers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Bianca was the perfect guide, very lovely and knowledgeable girl. Small group and we could take the tour at our own pace. My husband enjoyed as well learning about fashion through time and visiting area we would not have known about.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 937Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Localers, Customer Service at Localers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Caroline, Thank you for your lovely feedback on your Fashion tour with Bianca! We are glad to have been part of your Paris visit, and we look forward to seeing you again on our other exciting tours.

Best, The Localers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had the pleasure of Victor for two great tours. We did the Street Art Tour great walk, history,art and culture all encorporated into one tour. Victor was very knowledgeable about the subject the artist and the industry. Lots of fun!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Patty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Localers, Customer Service at Localers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Patty,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your experience with Victor; we happy to hear it was fun! We hope to see you again soon, on our other exciting adventures!

See you soon, The Localers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We did a private tour with Astrid of the Orsay. She made the evolution of Impressionism come to life. My wife and both both learned an incredible amount in our three hour tour. Astrid made it very personal. You could feel the changes and the conflicts as this rather intimate group of artists evolved and helped each other. This was one of the best among many museum tours I have ever had!

Thank K C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Localers, Customer Service at Localers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello!

Thank you for taking your time to leave such a wonderful feedback regarding your tour with Astrid! Localers hopes to see you again soon on our other exciting musueum adventures.

Best, The Localers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Localers also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Localers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing