We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Localers tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Localers
from US$35.20
More Info
from US$79.70
More Info
from US$35.95
More Info
from US$102.80
More Info
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveller rating
723
32
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
723
32
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews photo shoot photo tour marie claire crash course covered passages walking tour private tour food tour canal st martin professional photographer french revolution beautiful pictures flea market his knowledge hour tour great tour an excellent guide
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 764 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Christina was our guide and was extremely knowledgable in all forms of art history, not just literature. Everyone was intrigued at how well she know the history of the area. Would highly recommend this for anyone interested in this aspect of Paris' past.

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank GerGilmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Localers, Customer Service at Localers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Hello!

Thank you very much for leaving such a lovely feedback on your experience with your guide Christina! We will be looking forward to seeing you again soon on our other amazing adventures!

Best, the Localers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

we feel great pleasure in recommending localers tours. After several days in london, my multi generational family which included two sets of grandparents, my husband and myself, and and four children ranging in ages from 5 to 13, had couple days to visit Paris. Since our time was limited I wanted everyone to have unique and fun filled experiences. We learned how to play pentaque and did a family friendly street art tour. Both experiences were so very fun and completely full of memorable moments that all in my family will forever appreciate and never forget. it was so wonderful to see the grandmothers becoming the most competitive in our games of pentaque and the never ending laughter we had with our slow learning curve and thrilling moments. and all four kids thoroughly enjoyed the street art tour, feeling very grown up and very cool and trendy at the same time. both guides made sure to include everyone and were flexible with how the tours were laid out in all the experiences. I am forever grateful for the unique memories we made here with the help of localers. We will definitely use them again in whatever city they are available.

Date of experience: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank FellowTraveler587721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Localers, Customer Service at Localers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your amazing experience on your Pétanque game & Family Art Tour!
We are glad to have been part of your Paris visit, and we look forward to seeing you again on our other exciting tours!

See you soon! The Localers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We did a private tour for four people at the Louvre and the Catacombs. The communication from the Localers before the tours was outstanding. We received emails with their pictures and contact information a day or two before each tour. The details about where to meet our guides were accurate and the directions were easy to follow.

Louvre

Solene was our tour guide for the Louvre and was fantastic. We really enjoyed her approach of taking us through the sculptures and then progressing into paintings as she described how techniques for both art forms changed and evolved over time. She was clearly passionate about art and it was contagious. Sh is extremely knowledgeable and her English is very good. She also timed our viewing of the Mona Lisa very well and we were able to get much closer to it than we had expected. We covered a ton of things in the 2.5 hours we spent with her.

Catacombs

Marc was our tour guide for the Catacombs and he was also fantastic. He was extremely knowledgeable about the catacombs and their history and his English is also very good. Being able to go into some limited access areas of the catacombs was neat as well. It was very nice to not have to wait in the long line for the catacombs as well!

We will highly recommend using the Localers for anyone who wants a guided tour of the areas they provide tours for. We will definitely use them again.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Marianne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Localers, Customer Service at Localers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you, Marianne, for taking your time to post these amazing feedbacks and tour experiences with your guides! We are glad to have been part of your Paris visit, and we look forward to seeing you again on our other exciting tours!

See you soon! The Localers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Another great tour with Localers, Jonathan is a wealth of art knowledge and history and our hours in the museum flew by. Even though we have visited the museum several times he was able to share new and fascinating information and stories with us. It's always a pleasure to tour with Jonathan and Localers.

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Janice F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Localers, Responsable relations clients at Localers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Hello Janice, thank you so much for taking your time to share a wonderful feedback on your Orsay Museum tour with Jonathan, we are glad you enjoyed it! We look forward to seeing you again soon on our other exciting tours! Say hello to Bruce for us :) The Localers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

The literature tour of Paris with Christina exceeded my (already high) expectations. Christina weaved Parisian history and historical locations into the tour in addition to loads of fascinating stories about authors and philosophers in Paris. Most of what she showed us had no markers and would not be found without a local guide. A highlight of my trip to Paris.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Lecia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Localers, Responsable relations clients at Localers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2018

Hello Lecia, Thank you for your lovely feedback on your experience with Christina, we happy to hear she was of great match! We are glad to have been part of your Paris visit, and we look forward to seeing you again on our other exciting tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews