We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Tour of the Orsay Museum ”
Review of Localers

Localers
Book In Advance
More Info
US$35.63*
and up
Stories and Secrets of the French Revolution...
Ranked #21 of 631 Tours in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Localers offers a wide selection of walking tours, private tours and food tours in Paris. Come and explore the city like an insider with one of our expert tour guides and immerse yourself into French lifestyle. With more than 50 sightseeing tours in Paris and 100 paris tour guides, there is the ideal tour for everyone. We look forward to showing you around !
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We did a private tour with Astrid of the Orsay. She made the evolution of Impressionism come to life. My wife and both both learned an incredible amount in our three hour tour. Astrid made it very personal. You could feel the changes and the conflicts as this rather intimate group of artists evolved and helped each other. This was one of the best among many museum tours I have ever had!

Thank K C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Localers, Customer Service at Localers, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Hello!

Thank you for taking your time to leave such a wonderful feedback regarding your tour with Astrid! Localers hopes to see you again soon on our other exciting musueum adventures.

Best, The Localers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"photo shoot"
in 77 reviews
"photo tour"
in 34 reviews
"marie claire"
in 11 reviews
"covered passages"
in 13 reviews
"private tour"
in 38 reviews
"crash course"
in 11 reviews
"versailles palace and gardens"
in 7 reviews
"food tour"
in 34 reviews
"walking tour"
in 43 reviews
"professional photographer"
in 11 reviews
"canal st martin"
in 8 reviews
"french revolution"
in 23 reviews
"amazing pictures"
in 11 reviews
"flea market"
in 10 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 16 reviews
"great tour"
in 26 reviews
"hour tour"
in 20 reviews
Filter

26 - 30 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Localers, Customer Service at Localers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Christina was our guide and was extremely knowledgable in all forms of art history, not just literature. Everyone was intrigued at how well she know the history of the area. Would highly recommend this for anyone interested in this aspect of Paris' past.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank GerGilmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Localers, Customer Service at Localers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Hello!

Thank you very much for leaving such a lovely feedback on your experience with your guide Christina! We will be looking forward to seeing you again soon on our other amazing adventures!

Best, the Localers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

we feel great pleasure in recommending localers tours. After several days in london, my multi generational family which included two sets of grandparents, my husband and myself, and and four children ranging in ages from 5 to 13, had couple days to visit Paris. Since our time was limited I wanted everyone to have unique and fun filled experiences. We learned how to play pentaque and did a family friendly street art tour. Both experiences were so very fun and completely full of memorable moments that all in my family will forever appreciate and never forget. it was so wonderful to see the grandmothers becoming the most competitive in our games of pentaque and the never ending laughter we had with our slow learning curve and thrilling moments. and all four kids thoroughly enjoyed the street art tour, feeling very grown up and very cool and trendy at the same time. both guides made sure to include everyone and were flexible with how the tours were laid out in all the experiences. I am forever grateful for the unique memories we made here with the help of localers. We will definitely use them again in whatever city they are available.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank FellowTraveler587721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Localers, Customer Service at Localers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your amazing experience on your Pétanque game & Family Art Tour!
We are glad to have been part of your Paris visit, and we look forward to seeing you again on our other exciting tours!

See you soon! The Localers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

We did a private tour for four people at the Louvre and the Catacombs. The communication from the Localers before the tours was outstanding. We received emails with their pictures and contact information a day or two before each tour. The details about where to meet our guides were accurate and the directions were easy to follow.

Louvre

Solene was our tour guide for the Louvre and was fantastic. We really enjoyed her approach of taking us through the sculptures and then progressing into paintings as she described how techniques for both art forms changed and evolved over time. She was clearly passionate about art and it was contagious. Sh is extremely knowledgeable and her English is very good. She also timed our viewing of the Mona Lisa very well and we were able to get much closer to it than we had expected. We covered a ton of things in the 2.5 hours we spent with her.

Catacombs

Marc was our tour guide for the Catacombs and he was also fantastic. He was extremely knowledgeable about the catacombs and their history and his English is also very good. Being able to go into some limited access areas of the catacombs was neat as well. It was very nice to not have to wait in the long line for the catacombs as well!

We will highly recommend using the Localers for anyone who wants a guided tour of the areas they provide tours for. We will definitely use them again.

Thank Marianne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Localers, Customer Service at Localers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Thank you, Marianne, for taking your time to post these amazing feedbacks and tour experiences with your guides! We are glad to have been part of your Paris visit, and we look forward to seeing you again on our other exciting tours!

See you soon! The Localers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Localers also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Localers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing