We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent B&B”
other travellers have booked this property
East/South facing balcony - great for aperitifs in the evenings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
East/South facing balcony - great for aperitifs in the evenings
Comfy sofas ! Best Value B&B : Frommer's Easy Guide to Paris 2016
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
146 reviews
East/South facing balcony - great for aperitifs in the evenings
Comfy sofas !
Best Value B&B : Frommer's Easy Guide to Paris 2016
Super king size or twin beds
Breakfast on the sunny balcony
Bedroom with ensuite. Private WC separate.
Balcony view in October
Your dining / living space
Walk towards the gardens & take elevator to your home
Frommers Easy Guide to Paris 2016 - only B&B in the book
First course for breakfast, then home made yogurts, fresh breads and pastries...
October
View of rooftops
Sunday Times Magazine. Where to stay in Paris. On same page as Alaza Athenée!
December 31st breakfast on the balcony
Rooftops
Mothers & daughters or friends together. Have fun & Be styled in Paris.
Entrance from rue de Clichy into the courtyard
Private ensuite bathroom
Breakfast
Very large modern elevator
Breakfast
Before you go shopping, find your perfect colours!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 146 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Thai first
Any
English first
1jasmine1...
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in the B&B for six days in September. Rosemary was very welcoming and organized. She was helpful for our planning of the outings. We enjoyed our excellent breakfast every morning and pleasant conversations with Rosemary. My husband even got into rugby games under her influence! This was my first trip to Paris. It was memorable, and Rosemary certainly played a critical role in it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Dear David and Li,
Thank you so much for the lovely review and I look forward to hearing about your plans for a future longer visit. Shame about our rugby performances, we both need to support new teams !
Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsey c
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“THIRD STAY AND WONT BE THE LAST !”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Being our third bed and breakfast stay here speaks for itself ! Rosemary is a lovely hostess in a great location . It is very difficult to add anything else to previous reviews .There are no negatives to say about it .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: hospitable hostess, breakfast and comfortable bed
Liked least: leaving to go home !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Dear Ian and Lindsay, Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was so good to spend the mornings on the balcony chatting over breakfast with you both although this time it seemed too short a visit. Thankfully you didn't use all your metro tickets up and good to know you have put them aside for the next trip.
A bientôt.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
115David
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hospitality”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have been to Paris many times and were going to book a hotel with of course the usual "hotel" experience. Reading about 52Clichy on several reviews, it seemed this B&B would be an interesting alternative. So we gave it a try!

The key to making this a top review is Rosemary's outstanding hospitality! She went out of her way to make us most welcome. The breakfast is a great start to the day - do inquire about the range of breads Rosemary brings to the table. Share with her your day's experiences and she will help and advise you, particularly her recommended local restaurants. You are made to feel at home and the conversation can be great fun!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Hospitality
Liked least: Nothing worth mentioning
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2015
Dear Dave and Sue,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I was so glad that we actually got to spend 1 breakfast on the balcony and that the unseasonal weather didn't deter you.
Thank you for being so much fun, even after 19 000 steps in a day.
Hope to see you again soon.
Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken R
Hamilton, Ohio
1 review
“Another Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 6 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This current visit and stay with Rosemary was once again a wonderful experience. We stayed with Rosemary in 2013...and, quite honestly, were anxious to return again. Rosemary and her 52 Clichy B&B meet and exceed every expectation one needs while visiting Paris. Her apartment is centrally located in Paris therefore it is easy to visit the various sites and attractions in the city. Her apartment is neat, clean, and comfortable...furthermore, the morning breakfast and subsequent conversation are excellent and a highlight of the stay. We will return again as the 52 Clichy B&B is not only an excellent business/travel decision, but Rosemary has become a very good friend. Thank you. Ken Rupe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Seeing Rosemary again and the engaging conversation at breakfast.
Liked least: Nothing...expectations were met and exceeded.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2015
Dear Bonnie and Ken,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it was a delight to see you again after 2 years. It was also a pleasure to have your company every morning to buy the breakfast at the bakery and to show you behind the scenes there at them baking. Once you have painted the scenes from the bakery you must send me a copy to show them !
Looking forward to your next visit and more long chats.
Regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa P
Virginia
1 review
“Amazing stay!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Amazing stay at 52 Clichy! The breakfasts were awesome and Rosemary is a great hostess! I appreciated her assistance on providing where to go in Paris and letting us borrow a map/book for site seeing. I look forward to returning! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2015
Dear Theresa and Ken, many thanks for your lovely review and I do hope that for your second trip you stay a little longer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;