We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,310)
Filter reviews
1,310 results
Traveller rating
1,038
229
31
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,038
229
31
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace room marble bathroom left bank saint sulpice fitness room directly across the street lovely hotel small hotel within walking distance latin quarter perfect location side street superior room quiet at night classic room the entire staff restaurant recommendations
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,310 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel was perfect for me and my wife’s first stay in Paris. The hotel was charming and the staff was incredible. The location was perfect for us. While being only a short walk from the St Germain area and plenty of restaurants and cafes in the neighborhood, the hotel still felt quiet and romantic. Also directly across from the beautiful Luxembourg Palace and Gardens. Would highly recommend and will definitely return.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Skyler A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Fabulous staff, perfect location, roomy rooms for Paris. We're not quite sure about their turn down policy as it only happened 1 out of our 5 nights. They were very accommodating with any special requests (ironing board, etc). We didn't try the breakfast as we usually get by with a local croissant and save our calories for lunch and dinner. It's a lovely hotel and very quiet. We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Great location, this hotel is walking distance from many shops, restaurants and attractions. The rooms are larger than normal, very clean and beautifully appointed. The front desk personnel were always available and no request was dismissed. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank mpollock5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

My family stayed at this wonderful hotel for 5 nights at the beginning of this month. Fairly priced during the peak season. Clean and very quiet rooms right at the top of Luxembourg Park. Excellent breakfast in their small dining room. The best reception/concierge service (especially Charles, Christian & Lydia).
Before we even arrived in Paris, I was asking them to check reservations for me & give recommendations....they were more than happy to!
Executive room + breakfast (non-refundable)= 390 euros per night
Classic room + breakfast (non-refundable)= 335 euros per night
The hotel is across the street from Luxembourg Park. 5 minute walk from Les Deux Maggots on Saint Germain Blvd. 15 minutes to cross the river to Tuileries (sp?). RER Luxembourg station at the bottom end of the park can be reached directly from CDG airport RER line B ($12 vs $90 taxi). Across the alley from one of my fav. restaurants (see Le Cuisine de Phillippe). We've rented an apt on Rue Vavin near this hotel and Luxembourg Park and it's a great area with lots to offer.
This stay was luxury at a fair price.
We will come back to this hotel our next visit.

Room Tip: challenge yourself to save a bunch of $$$ & use the RER in from CDG to this hotel,,,5 minute walk to this hotel
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 3DGs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Charming intimate hotel. Excellent location. Quiet,tranquil. Across from
Lux Gardens and near Place St Sulpice.
Rooms not large but pretty. We had executive room.
superb service..efficient, savvy, gracious, with personal
touch. Our third stay.

Lovely little bar, library, patio.

Room Tip: room facing garden esp quiet Service 5,sleep 5,rooms 4.5
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews