We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arcadie Montparnasse
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Augustin - Astotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$351
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$304
US$267
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$438
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$253
US$212
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$466
US$446
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Paris Alesia(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$295
US$278
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
St Christopher's Canal Paris(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$2,636
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
134
254
94
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
254
94
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgaite metro stationgreat locationa short walking distancecroissantsroom was small but cleanstandard roomwould stay againnice staylong weekendmain attractionsmontparnassestreetfrenchhairdryerliftbistrossupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2017

An easy and comfortable option near Montparnasse, that comes with a great service from all the staff! This is definitely a good choice if you are looking for a relax place to stay without forking out so much money.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 12davidfromsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtels L, Attachée de Direction at Arcadie Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear 12davidfromsingapore, Thank you so much for this nice comment! I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our property and did find in our offer a great quality-price deal. I look forward to welcoming you back at the Hotel Arcadie Montparnasse, Best regards, Amelia Desprez - General Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We have stopped there for one night and really appreciated the location in the middle of Montparnasse. Personnel is very friendly and the hotel has been recently refurbished. Our room was small but clean. No aircon but a fan. Wifi not easy to get the signal. All these small disadvantages are fully compensated by the proximity of bars, restaurants (the SMOKE is highly recommended) and bistro in Montparnasse and the simply amazing Paris city center!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nuke850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtels L, Attachée de Direction at Arcadie Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Nuke850, I thank you for having taken the time to leave a comment further to your stay in our property. I am glad you enjoyed the great location of the hotel, the friendly team, as well as the comfort of our rooms. However I am sorry to see that you had trouble to connect to the wifi. For your information we are improving it by installing the optical internet in a few weeks now, so this issue will be soon solved. I have taken good note of your remarks and I thank you for it, it always helps us improving the services we offer. I hope I will soon have the pleasure to welcoming you back at the Hotel Arcadie Montparnasse, Best regards, Amelia Desprez - General Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

A nice hotel with friendly staff and all the basics you need if not planning to spend time hanging around in your hotel. The rooms were very small and the bathrooms a little basic and outdated but everything worked perfectly fine. It was unseasonably hot for June when I visited, but I would note that it doesn't have air con which I'm sure is not an issue most times of the year, but did make it a little uncomfortable on a hot summer's day. Really close to the metro which was handy.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 102gillyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

I always stay at this hotel because it is very convenient to go to the airports (both Orly and CDG). The room is clean and comfortable. It would be great if the room is bigger and slightly less expensive.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank junkokl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

I had an emergency and this hotel would not return my pre paid % of a 3 day stay!! Bad policy... unsympathetic... a total con since I'm sure they put someone else in my room and charged them for the stay!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bedonnaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtels L, Attachée de Direction at Arcadie Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Bedonnaw, Further to your comment I am sorry for what happenned to you. However, I would like to remind you that you are the one who chose the cancellation policy attached to the booking you made : we propose a "Non Refundable" option, with a discounted rate, and if you choose the discount, you choose also the cancellation policy attached to it. It is your, and only yours, decision. I am sorry that you hold that issue against us for just respecting your own choice. Next time do not hesitate to choose the flexible option, so you won't be disappointed if any emergency happens. Best regards, Amelia Desprez - General Manager Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews