We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
298
214
33
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
214
33
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champs elysees chez andre pret a manger great location eiffel tower great shopping george v good size excellent hotel small hotel walking distance euros per person superior room boutique hotel metro station heart of paris around the corner
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 573 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

The hotel is charming and the service is first class, but they are taking over the building next door and they have already started the demolition. The pounding was annoying! They close in October for two years.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ninahinson41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

I do most sincerely regret your disappointment regarding this stay and for the various shortcomings experienced. We took good note of the information.

We are currently undergoing an exciting renovation project, as part of our continued commitment to enhance our property and service and to further strengthen our leading position in the luxury hotel market. In few month the Hotel Franklin Roosevelt is going to close and will be open as a 5 stars hotel!

Best regards,
Anthea Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The hotel itself is nice looking although my room was overlooking a horrible courtyard. Room is reasonable, average size, but nothing special. I found the service at check-in average, even though there was not line, they kept me waiting a long time while the check-in finished some admin. Somehow it felt longer and it did not feel like I was being attended to.
They don't have an iron in the room, which is a pain if you are travelling for business and having to iron. Recommend bringing your own. They make you go down and pick it up an iron and board. I later found out they take it away from your room without asking whether you had finished it.. While this is a slight inconvenience, however when I requested the iron back to finish ironing I have been told there are none left and would have to wait till the next morning at 7:30am at least. No consideration of people having early starts. The person on reception could not help at all. I find this ridiculous that a four star hotel does not have sufficient irons for all the rooms!
Breakfast is average, nothing exceptional.

Room Tip: Some rooms face ugly courtyard.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear John,
Thank you for choosing the Franklin Roosevelt Hotel for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

I do regret to learn that this recent experience did not meet with your expectations. We would like to apologize concerning the iron inconvenience, many iron were used by client attending the fashion week and to had more, some iron broke at the same time which did not resolve the problem... Nevertheless we replaced the broken one and will make sure it won't happen again.

I do hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again and the opportunity to show you a true Franklin Roosevelt experience.

Kind Regards,
Anthea Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Stayed here in chilly February, a great location. The room was nice, clean and windows that opened. The bath in our room needed a ladder to get into it, we managed without, a huge marble affair. Staff were friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lucytexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Lucy,

Thank you for staying in our hotel and for sharing your thoughts with us on trip Advisor.We are pleased to see you appreciated your stay for the various reasons listed in your review. Thank you for encouraging us with those kind words.

Best regards,
Anthea Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

This is a nice hotel with nice rooms and lobby. But most importantly, the people who work there are true professionals and treat the guests really well. The only downfall is that there is not a bakery nearby!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank palmawill2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Palmawill2016,

Thank you for your review!
We are pleased to hear you had a great stay you and your family. We try our best to give you the best impression and make your stay enjoyable.
We hope to see you soon in our Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt.

Best regards,
Anthea Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

This hotel is wonderful. My biggest concern is always cleanliness, and this hotel passed with flying colors. The atmosphere in the room and throughout the hotel is charming and comfortable. The staff was friendly and most accommodating. I will definitely stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PamelaB3184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRONTENACParis, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Franklin D. Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Pamela,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are thrilled to know you loved your stay and the hotel's atmosphere. We would be pleased to welcome you back in our Hôtel Franklin Roosevelt!

Best regards,
Elise Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews