We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay, close to Metro, amazing...”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Kitchen.
View on all Paris, Tour Eiffel and Sacré coeur.
Bathroom.
Large window. view on the Tour EIFFEL!!!
The entrance
To go out.
Dancing very old and known in Paris just near.
Bedroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ida K
Prescott, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay, close to Metro, amazing views, great shower!”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My friends and I really enjoyed this apartment. It's light and airy; with amazing views of all of the major Paris landmarks. The beds are so comfortable I wanted to take mine home with me! Fully equipped kitchen with everything you need to stay in and cook. Located close to lovely cafes and restaurants if you don't want to stay in. Access to the Metro is within short walking distance. The bathroom is large and equipped with a washer/dryer unit so you can pack light. There is a family friendly park nearby too. It was a dream working with the apartment owner and her representative. We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view!
Liked least: Some tiles were coming up in the shower, but it's going to be remodeled soon.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentin1...
Beaumont, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for anyone who wants to explore Paris and feel at home”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a tenth floor apartment with a panoramic view of Paris center. The apartment is not far from Cimetiere du Pere Lachaise and has very few tourists in the area. The area seems very authentic. The people in the building are very friendly, one just has to be polite and not loud. It has the necessary cooking utilities for anybody who does not want to be exclusively on a restaurant diet and wants to cook at home (the view makes the meals and the wine even better). There are many small food stores as well as supermarkets, restaurants and cafes. The apartment also has a washer which is very helpful if one wants to stay longer. I used the metro and the system is very easy to learn and use. The French people are nice and helpful (my French language skills do not exceed ten words but I had no problem). The owner is very nice and easy to deal with. I dealt with the representative of the owner and she is a very nice lady. I think this is a great place to stay while visiting Paris. The next time I go to Paris I will stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
starfishs...
Santa Cruz, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Large, well located studio with phenomenal view”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I just got back 2 nights ago-we enjoyed our stay very much. Spacious studio, well equipped kitchen, terrific shower, and gorgeous view (complete with floor to ceiling window/doors). But before you rent this studio, ask yourself what you want: If you want to walk out your door and be near monuments and attractions, stay in the Latin Quarter. If you want to see how Parisians actually live, stay here. Get your daily croissant and baguette from the terrific Boulangerie across the street (sweet owner!), go to one of the neighborhood markets for fresh fruits and vegetables, go to the Boucherie for fresh meats and choose from several restaurants - French ones as well as Japanese, Vietnamese, Italian and Middle Eastern. No matter which direction you walk, you will find everything you need including 3 Metros within 3-4 blocks of the studio.The Bastille district is a 12 minute walk and has its own plethora of shops and restaurants. Downsides to consider: It does take some time to get to the Paris attractions-not too bad but just depends on your preferences and patience. You do have to figure the Metro out, which can be challenging at first. Also, if you are a couple, you have to sleep on a sofa bed. It was pretty comfortable but not as comfy as a bed would have been. There is also no AC or ceiling fan and it was extremely hot. We decided that our stay would have been perfect if we just had a little fan so I recommend requesting one before you get there (in the summer). Booking the studio was easy and Florence, the owner was quick to reply. Ann Marie will be your contact in Paris. She is a lovely woman who speaks very little English but I understood her perfectly. I would definitely stay here again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: no fan
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Y
Toro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Home away from home"”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stumbled across this studio apartment when we needed a place to stay for 2-1/2 weeks in Paris. We contacted many places before finally decided with this apartment because the owner was very prompt and helpful with her replies. The apartment had everything we could ever ask for to make us feel at home. It had a twin bed and pull-out sofa bed, a very we'll kept kitchen with a fridge/freezer, an induction stove /oven and a dishwasher. The apartment also came with a very compact washer/ dryer located in the washroom which had shower stall, toilet and sink. Located on the 10th floor, the view from this apartment was amazing during day and the night time because you had clear view of the major landmarks in Paris.
There are many interesting shops and restaurants in the area and the Charonne Metro station is about 5 minutes away.
It was pleasure to deal with Florence and Anne Marie and I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Paris.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2014
David thank you for your kind appreciation. Anne-marie and I do our best to make your stay in Paris enjoyable. We know for traveling as new it is nice that everything goes well for a great stay. This is also my second home when I come to Paris and that is why it is great because I love to cook with.
I hope you receive next time and have a coffee with you when we meet!
Florence
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great apartment, good location”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for 5 days and found it very convenient and comfortable. The view is great of the Eiffel Tower and Sacred Heart and the rest of the city. It's convenient to the metro system and there are nice shops in the area. On Saturday there was an open air market on the street a few blocks over. Lots of great finds there.
Florence and Mme Marie were very kind and helpful before and during the trip. Would come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing