We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous and friendly!”
other traveller has booked this property
Heated private pool, next to the gym. Children should always be under adult's supervision.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated private pool, next to the gym. Children should always be under adult's supervision.
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio Living Room in the Family Studio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Heated private pool, next to the gym. Children should always be under adult's supervision.
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Living Room in the Family Studio
Living Room in the Family Studio
Living Room in the Family Studio
Living Room in the Family Studio
Living Room in the Family Studio
Living Room in the Family Studio
Living Room in the Family Studio
Living Room in the Guest Studio
Living Room in the Guest Studio
Living Room in the Guest Studio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Patio
Lobby
Basement Game Room
Basement Game Room
Basement Game Room
Kitchen in the Two Room Studio
Kitchen in the Two Room Studio
Kitchen in the Family Studio
Kitchen in the Family Studio
Kitchen in the Guest Studio
Kitchen in the Guest Studio
Master in the Two Room Studio
Master in the Two Room Studio
Master in the Two Room Studio
Master in the Two Room Studio
Master in the Two Room Studio
Master in the Two Room Studio
Master in the Guest Studio
Master in the Guest Studio
Master in the Guest Studio
Master in the Guest Studio
Living Room in the Guest Studio
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Triple Bedroom in the Two Room Studio
Bathroom in the Two Room Studio
Bathroom in the Two Room Studio
Bathroom in the Two Room Studio
Bathroom in the Two Room Studio
Bathroom in the Family Studio
Bathroom in the Family Studio
Bathroom in the Guest Studio
Bathroom in the Guest Studio
Toilet in the Family Studio
Toilet in the Two Room Studio
Entrance in the Two Room Studio
Entrance in the Two Room Studio
Entrance in the Two Room Studio
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Stairs
Stairs
Basement Game Room
Sauna
Gym
Gym
Gym
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Sauna
Entrance
Facade
Street
The entrance and music room
'Guest studio'- living room
'Guest studio'- Mezzanine with 3 beds
'Guest studio'- Master bedroom
'Guest studio' - bathrooom
'Guest studio' - bathrooom
'Guest studio' - kitchennette
'Family studio'-kitchenette
'Family studio'-shower room
'Family studio'-toilet
'Family studio'-overview
'Two-rooms studio'
'Two-rooms studio' kitchenette
'Two-rooms studio'
Terrace, Notre-Dame de Paris
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
TJH0828
Rochester, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous and friendly!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Beautiful spacious accomodations in a great central location, so easy to walk everywhere. We were met with a warm welcome, received lots of advice on what to do and when, including sights and restaurants, fromager and boulanger. Our children were very comfortable in the house and with our hostess and enjoyed the pool and courtyard space very much. We did a tour with Anne which we enjoyed very much; gave us a glimpse of old and new Paris and an appreciation of the history and architecture of the city. Will look forward to returning on our next trip to Paris. Reluctant to review as we don't want this terrific place booked up when we want to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheerypar...
London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing 17th Century Bed and Breakfast and Hostess in Paris close to Notre-Dame”
Reviewed 10 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

My extended family of brother, sister-in-law and two teenage children stayed with me in Anne's amazing house in the 5th arrondisement. It's impossible to rate the house - and Anne herself - too highly...simply wonderful and totally unique. The house itself is beautiful and full of character; the pool in the vault was a huge hit with the teenagers, as were the family cats. Anne is the perfect hostess, available for recommendations and help, leaving guests as alone - or not - as they choose. It was a memorable experience and privilege to stay in such a place, and the perfect base from which to visit Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Anne, the hostess
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scarletb
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Unique and charming lodging, great location, friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I loved La Maison d'Anne. It's on a quiet side street in the middle of a bustling area just a block or 2 from Notre Dame. It was so easy to find from wherever we were sightseeing. All we had to do was get back to Notre Dame and it was stress-free.
It's close to Ile de St Louis and delicious ice-cream.
It's close to the Latin Quarter and is walking distance to the Marais.
Anne and her family were so friendly, accommodating and helpful.
We did not stay in the apt. We stayed in a triple room that was spacious, clean and very comfortable. A kettle and coffee pot with supplies were provided. We travelled with friends who also loved the uniqueness of this charming BNB.
The pool and foosball table were great for the kids after a long day of sightseeing.
I loved this place and would not hesitate to recommend it. It's a more personal experience than your standard hotel and a charming alternative that adds to the flavor of your Parisian experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, ease of working with proprietress
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISLE08
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional and unconventional place to stay in Paris' Latin Quarter”
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

You are welcomed into this beautiful, historic family home with grace and charm by Anne. It's full of quirky features and a truly stunning building and we found the location perfect for exploring the Marais district, iconic Paris landmarks such as Notre Dame, and some less familiar galleries as we'd already been to Paris and had our fill of the Louvre (we loved the Pinacotheque, which is currently showing a double bill art nouveau/Tamara de Lempicka exhibition). Our room was spacious and well equipped - lots of books, games, CDs and a well-stocked mini-kitchen. The basement swimming pool is special - it really added extra value to the holiday for us. Four of us stayed in our room which also made the accommodation very affordable (270 euros per night). Anne knows everything about the area and its history - you will never be short of ideas for places to visit and eat at. We'd highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lynnebrad...
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful, memorable stay with wonderful people”
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time with Anne and her family. Everyone was so friendly and helpful with advice on what to see - where to eat. The apartment was very unique and wonderful - clean - big enough for my wife and me and our 3 teenage / young adult children.

The swimming pool was a surreal experience with the arches and stone walls.

Everything is within walking distance.

A wonderful stay and my first choice the next time I am in Paris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Meeting Anne and her family. Feeling what it was like to live in a French family.
Liked least: Internet access as limited. Only really available in the common area.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing