We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,049)
Filter reviews
1,049 results
Traveller rating
734
267
39
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
734
267
39
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moulin rouge saint georges metro station free soft drinks la fayette sacre coeur within walking distance minute walk recommend this hotel reception area mini fridge facing the street breakfast was excellent the hotel is clean yogurt priced hotel the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,049 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

We stayed for one night at Hotel George during the tourist season. It was easy to unload the taxi from the street. In order to enter, you have to press the bell so the reception person can see who you are to open the door.

We had to wait until 3 pm to check in. Ms. Kaldan, who did an excellent job working alone for much of the day, checked the room first to ensure that it was clean. Mr. Sinding arrived in the afternoon to help her. We were very happy with our room and the comfortable bed. We had to have Ms. Kaldan explain to us how to go on the hotel wi-fi. It might be helpful to have instructions written down for people like us.

The hotel has a liberal policy regarding drinks and treats. We could consume any of the soft drinks in the minibar, and there was an open refreshment bar from 1 pm to early morning in the lobby. The buffet breakfast in a well-decorated room was very good with crepes, scrambled and hard boiled eggs, tomatoes and cucumbers. We had lunch across the street at Bo Man Cafe, and it was very good.

The stairs are a bit narrow and the single elevator is quite slow. But the location is fine, and the atmosphere is relaxed and charming. Service at the reception desk and at the breakfast area is fast and charming. We heard no neighbor noise during our stay.

We feel Hotel George Astotel is a real bargain considering the reasonable price.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Staidthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel George - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you for this recommendation. We are happy to know you spent a nice stay at the George Hotel - Astotel.
I will pass you kind message to Ms. Kaldan. Also, we took your advice for the wifi, it's a good idea !

We hope to see you soon.

Sonia Do Nascimento - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for one night midweek and were quite surprised on the small size of the room for what we payed (£160 for the night). We could barely fit into our en-suite bathroom as the door hit our bed. The room was however clean and the staff were very friendly, we just expected a bit more for that price, which didn’t even include breakfast. Also the doors were super heavy and closed quickly, which slammed on my finger causing it to bleed badly. Not a great start to our holiday!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bverstak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

By American standards, this hotel's only redeeming quality is its helpful & nice staff. By European standards, this is a 3.5 - 4.

Pros - It's 4 blocks from the Metro train which is your absolute best way to navigate the city. The beds, although very tiny, are REALLY comfortable. It's very close to many tourist attractions (like you can walk to Moulin Rouge)

Cons- if you are larger than a US size 18, you literally wont fit in the bathroom and barely fit in the lift or stairs.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank WestCoastRagnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel George - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Thank you for give us your feedback.
We hope to see you again at the George Hotel - Astotel.

Sonia Do Nascimento - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

I selected this based on affordability, included breakfast and wifi, and closeness to public transport.

There are 2 metro stations within about 6 minutes walk. That makes it so easy to connect with the entire system throughout Paris and beyond.

What surprised me was just how nice the area around the hotel was. It had those narrow-ish cobblestone streets that I love, with lots of small pubs, eateries and little shops. Also a short walk to Pigalle and Montmartre (Sacre Coeur Cathedral).

The room itself was nice. Two sets of opening windows, with plastic flowers on the outside. View of the street was interesting for just seeing people go by. Bathroom was small, but good hot water anytime. I was up on the 3rd floor, which was pretty quiet throughout the 6 nights I spent there (the windows had double-glazing).

The room was cleaned well every day.

The included breakfast (continental) was reasonable. Good choice, but the pastries, crepes were usually cold, but still tasty.

Service was friendly and helpful. Thank you especially to Kalden!

Wifi was pretty quick.

The lift was very small, but worked.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Satz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel George - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for this very detailed comment!
We are delighted to hear that our hotel, its location and its staff have met your expectations.
We hope to see you soon for your next stay in Paris.

Sonia Do Nascimento - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Located north of downtown, near the Montemartre district, this hotel is surrounded by restaurants and stores. Close to the bus, metro station and Moulin Rouge. Great breakfast, and great customer service. Able to leave luggage ahead of check in, and staff could not have been kinder. Amazing price for Paris, as part of a package from the US.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank 412Linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris_Asto, Directeur général at Hotel George - Astotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you so much for this nice comment. We're delighted to know you enjoyed our hotel and services.
We hope to see you again very soon in Paris at our George hotel - Astotel !

Sonia Do Nascimento - Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews