We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Musee National de Ceramique de Sevres
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Paris
from US$90.90
More Info
from US$19.60
More Info
from US$41.40
More Info
from US$39.40
More Info
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
58
48
16
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
48
16
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews porcelain factory collector shop museum century
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

My friend book before in the internet for go inside and to see the ateliers... They know how to work (: and they are the best with porcelaine!!!

Date of experience: November 2015
Thank Eden H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

Ignore the google instructions about busses, etc. When you get out of the metro, walk about 400m across the bridge over the Seine and you're essentially there. The highlights of this little museum are a gallery full of late medieval and renaissance pottery (including some fun German beer pots!). A gallery of 18th-19th century Sevres pieces, and--to my taste, the most amazing--a gallery of gigantic fin d' siecle and art deco pieces.

Date of experience: September 2015
2  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

The museum exists since the 1820s and is a host of large individual collections from several continents. It can be easily accessed through Metro after 10 minutes walk crossing the bridge. Besides the value for ceramic fans it has a historical value as it was the location for signing the Treaty of Sevres after WWI (10 August 1920) when new countries were acknowledged following the break up of the Ottoman Empire.

Date of experience: October 2015
1  Thank Kalsahakian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We enjoyed this museum because we are collectors of French porcelain. We would recommend this museum to others who are also interested in this subject. However, there is only a minimal amount of information presented in English on the museum's expository plaques. We only recommend this place for people who can read and understand French, as we do.

Date of experience: July 2015
2  Thank b2cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

I had never visited a museum dedicated solely to ceramics before this -- hence it was a new and very special experience.

The collections are gorgeous, visually stunning and nicely displayed-- although the write ups are quite sparse and could be improved.

The collections are from around the world and cover a long time span -- hence quite comprehensive and displayed over several floors. A special exhibition " Korea Mania" is on until January 2016.

The museum can be reached conveniently by Metro Line 9, and its a pleasant walk from the station to the Museum -- take the time to go there , you will be glad you went. Consult the website for opening hours and other details including when you can visit the workshop next door and the ceramics sales room.

Date of experience: June 2015
3  Thank Roshni2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews