We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
243
180
36
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
180
36
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arc de triomphe rooms are small wall bracket boutique hotel sliced meats nice continental breakfast main lobby minute walk giving us directions lovely parisian the major tourist attractions quiet location nice hotel paris marathon the breakfast area nearest metro the hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Staff were so friendly and very helpful, breakfast tasted great, room was clean, nice and perfect size for the two of us. Location was fab, we were a 20 minute walk from the Arc de Triumph and an hour walk from the Eiffel Tower, it was a €13 Uber ride to the Louvre. Honestly can’t recommend this hotel enough, we are definitely coming back, they couldn’t have made us feel more welcome!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank nicolelcheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elia N, Directeur général at Hotel Gaston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Nicolelcheese

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Gaston. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay among us and we hope you had a safe journey home!
We all look forward to welcoming you again for your next trip in Paris!

Best regards,
The all Gaston’s team ><

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed over a weekend at the Hotel Gaston for the first time.
We were surprised about the great service during check in as well as check out; very friendly and helpful!
We received a lot of insights, tips and information about the public transportation.
The room was clean and looked quite new. As always in Paris, the room could have been bigger.
Breakfast was great, with good (!) coffee, croissants, bread, ... and fresh orange juice.
All in all, great hotel for a reasonable price!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GB-Croata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elia N, Directeur général at Hotel Gaston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018


Dear GB-Croata

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hotel Gaston. It was a pleasure to welcome you during your stay in Paris and we are very pleased you enjoyed it.
Our team always tries to do its best of our customers and this is so satisfying to know that they manage to make you have a good time in our city.

Best regards,
The all Gaston’s team ><

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

This is the third time that I have stayed at this property. Booking and check in went fine and hotel pricing was fair. This hotel is in a residential area of the 17th and it is generally quiet. There is Metro access is not too far and shops within the area. The room was Paris small and clean although the overall room feel was a bit dated (rustic Ikea). Opportunities are: acknowledge repeat guests (we have a choice where we stay ), and PLEASE have more variety in the breakfast (there was no change to the menu for our entire 4 day stay). All of the interactions with the staff were nice and professional. Based on my overall experience I would probably stay elsewhere on my next Paris visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a street facing room on a high floor away from the elevator.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank desertguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elia N, Directeur général at Hotel Gaston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear desertguy,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure to host you again.
The whole team is mobilized to allow you to spend the best possible stay by bringing you all the comfort, the service, and the information you may need.
We try to have a complete choice for the breakfast and we will take your remarks into consideration so that we can further improve it.

The whole Gaston’s team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

I chose this hotel based on room size, number/ size of beds, (queen and a twin) and location. What I was given was a room half the size I reserved and a broken cot for my son to sleep on. I complained and after showing what I booked and much debate. In the end they made it good with two rooms. Which the one room had a broken shower head.
The staff was very polite and I believe this was all issue with booking.com
The location was very pleasant. It was a simple light breakfast.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tina123402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elia N, Directeur général at Hotel Gaston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear Tina123402,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure to host you. Communication problems might happen sometimes with booking websites, but fortunately we found a solution !

It will be a pleasure to have you in our hotel if you come back to Paris and we advise you to contact us directly to offer you the most suitable rooms for you.
The whole Gaston’s team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

The room was barely large enough for two people to walk around the bed to get to the bathroom—-a couple hooks for hanging up clothes—- good for staying a night or two; a little out of the way for seeing the sights— around 20 euro taxi ride to Eiffel Tower, le louvre area— the staff was really nice

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank 8283Judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elia N, Directeur général at Hotel Gaston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Dear 8283Judy

Thank you for sharing your experience here at Hotel Gaston. Our team available 24/7 is more than happy to assist with directions. Public transportations close to the hotel bring you to the center within 10 minutes.

We will be happy to see you again during your next stay in Paris.
The Gaston’s team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews