We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
243
180
36
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
180
36
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arc de triomphe rooms are small wall bracket boutique hotel sliced meats nice continental breakfast main lobby minute walk giving us directions lovely parisian the major tourist attractions quiet location nice hotel paris marathon the breakfast area nearest metro the hotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The hotel is nice, in a good "arrondissement" (17eme) , quiet and safe. The hotel is small , modern and clean . The room is enough with a clean and modern bathroom.
People were very nice. Breakfast is good as a buffet one with everythinh is need to have a good breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minouchebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elia N, Directeur général at Hotel Gaston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Good Afternoon Minouchebe,

Thank you for sharing your experience in Gaston Hotel.

It is a real pleasure to read that you had a pleasant stay at the hotel.
We were delighted to welcome you.

Hoping to see you soon at the hotel Gaston for a new stay in Paris.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

This hotel is in a very family friendly area (there must be a school or nursery near by) as there are many families or parents with young ones walking around the area. It feels very safe and relaxing. The hotel is near lots of restaurants, as well as the required bakeries for early morning breakfast. The only minor issue was lack of near by grocery stores like a monoprix, but since we were there only a couple of nights, it wasn't a deal breaker.

The hotel itself was clearly renovated and runs a tad smaller than average, but still good. Defintely not NYC or Tokyo small, but getting close. I especially like the effort to make it more a Joie de Vivre style decor with different styles on each floor. They offered breakfast, but we didn't partake in it. The beds and the room itself was all good. I loved the two bottles of mineral water and the personalized touches with the card and the cookies. Service was excellent and the staff awesome.

Some possible things for the hotel to think about
1) It didn't appear to have a bar in the main lobby, could be due to size or some regulations, but it would have made for a nice relaxing pre dinner hang out with some beer or wine.
2) I love the fact that there was a nespresso machine there, but it often ran out of water or the coffee capsules. There wasn't a clear way to get access to water either, tap water is great in Paris.
3) A couple of the room's safe didn't work, we didn't raise this as we used one of the other room's safe to store the passports. But it would be good for them to spot check the safes
4) The basement lounge area is too dark and could use a bit more décor. Need access to water and glasses to make it a place for people to relax and drink some wine/beer/water

For other travellers
1) We were used to getting everywhere by metro and so when we first arrived via Wagram, it was a longer walk than previous other hotels in Paris. In hindsight, we should have taken the bus as there are two nearby stops (53 and 31) that would have brought us closer to the hotel. This is by far the easiest choice as there are usually far fewer steps to walk up and down to the metro. You will want to take advantage of the bus/metro combo to get to Gard du Nord on your way to CDG(via RER B)
2) Amazing indian food near by (Royal Indien), decent Korean across the street.
3) Arc de Triomphe is technically walkable (25min), so pretty good location

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank eddiewfong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elia N, Directeur général at Hotel Gaston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Good Afternoon Eddiewfong

We thank you for sharing your experience at Hotel Gaston.

We are delighted to know that you have a good stay at the hotel Gaston.

We take your remarks into consideration so that we can further improve our services.

The Gaston team will reward you for your visit.

See you soon in Paris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Great boutique hotel in a lovely area, bus stop just 1/2 block away and with access to train and metro/subway within 10 min walk.
kudos to their front desk and breakfast staff, they made our stay lovely.
as expected room is small but has what you need.
thanks again and will come back
LO:) & GM

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank l0rena0rellana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elia N, Directeur général at Hotel Gaston, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip advisor.

The Gaston's team is delighted to have made your stay as pleasant as possible.

We will be really happy to see you again at the hotel Gaston during your next stay in Paris.

best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Great hotel in quite corner of the city, away from crowds and just walking distance to Arc de Triomphe, Champs-Élysées. Rooms are small - just like everything in " the old continent", but very clean and well maintained. Good breakfast served daily from 7am - 10am. Exceptional staff , always ready to help with any concerns. Highly recommended, will stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wojtek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elia N, Directeur général at Hotel Gaston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Wojtek,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment.
We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay among us.
We have been very pleased to welcome you at the hotel Gaston.

We hope to see you for your next trip in Paris,
Best regards,
Gaston's team ><

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Very tight unconfortable room, no furniture! Only 1 person taking care of breakfast (unclean tables). Poor variety of meal. Recommendation from staff unreliable (2 nearby restaurants recommended for dinner on Sunday - both have closing day on Sundays). We were a little bit disappointed... :-(

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pavelbalog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elia N, Directeur général at Hotel Gaston, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Pavelbalog,

Thank you for taking time to leave a comment on trip advisor.
We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations during your stay at the Hotel Gaston.
We aim at offering a better experience to our guests.
So we ensure that we did take into consideration all your comments which help us to improve our services.

Best regards,
Gaston's team ><

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews