We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,892)
Filter reviews
1,892 results
Traveller rating
1,146
632
84
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,146
632
84
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal magdagreat locationarc de triumphmetro stationjunior suitearound the cornersofa bedfamily roomtwo blocksrooms are smallsmall elevatorcroissantsvisit parisspoke good englishthree starquiet streetbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,892 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a perfect little gem! I didn’t have huge expectations for an inexpensive three star hotel so close to the action but my goodness was it perfect! We stayed there two times over our trip, once getting the standard room and the other time getting the superior room. The superior room was quite spacious for Parisian standards and the in-room facilities were fabulous. The standard room is smaller (of course) but still a good size for Paris. Both rooms were absolutely spotless - I don’t think I’ve ever stayed in such a clean hotel! The in-room safe is great as is the free Netflix. Each room comes with a nifty little iPhone which offers all the info you need for your stay - weather, food and bar recommendations, embassy contacts - everything! Tea and coffee in the room is great too.

The breakfast is spot on and well worth the €13. Bacon, eggs, sausages, breads and pastries, meats, cheeses, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit, juice and gluten free options.

The location can’t be beat - 100 meters to the closest train station and the Arc are Triumph, a couple of hundred meters from Champs-Elysées and surrounded by cafes and bars. And even though it’s right in the middle of it all it’s tucked away on a quiet street where you don’t hear a thing.

It’s the small details that make this place wonderful - the free tea and coffee all day in the lounge, the honesty bar, the daily room servicing, the in-room entertainment facilities, the front desk staff and their willingness to help - everything was spot on. I adored our stay here and would recommend it to anyone new to the city.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank robynab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien H, Resident Manager at Hotel Magda Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

What a lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share it on Tripadavisor!
It was a pleasure to count you among our guests and we are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable experience at the Magda Champs Elysées Hotel. As you may have noticed, we benefit from a great location in a quiet street, only a few steps away from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Elysées, which is very convenient for our guests wishing to spend a delightful time in the City of Light. Moreover, your comfort is a priority for us and we strive to ensure everyone feels at home and has a memorable stay. This is why we are thrilled to read that you appreciated the dedication of our team as well as your room and its amenities including a free-to-use smartphone offering unlimited calls to many international destinations, a private and very high-speed WiFi network anytime, anywhere, an access to Netflix and much more... You were also seduced by the services and facilities provided and we are glad about that. Thank you again for such a rewarding comment and for your high recommendation which both make all our efforts worthwhile.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon in our boutique hotel for your next trip to Paris.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent family room, very spacious and clean, considering its a three star Hotel very good quality indeed.Exceptional location very close to the Arc de Triomphe, menos de 100m de estação de metro. Strongly advise to anyone travelling to Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julioreis2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien H, Resident Manager at Hotel Magda Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to share such a great review on Tripadvisor, following your family trip to the French capital. It was a pleasure to welcome you at the Magda Champs Elysées and we are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable experience with us. As you may have noticed, we benefit from an exceptional location a few steps away from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Elysées, and close to public transportation which is very convenient for our guests wishing to discover the City of Light. Moreover, the comfort of our guests is a priority for us and all our rooms offer high quality amenities and equipment. This is why we are thrilled to read that you appreciated yours, finding it very spacious and clean. Thank you again for such a rewarding comment and for your high recommendation which are both appreciated.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon in our boutique hotel for your next trip to Paris.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The location is great. Few steps away from champs elysees and just next to the arc. The staff are beyond friendly they’d do anything and everything to ensure im enjoying my stay. The rooms are clean. Great value for money. Will definitely stay here again when I’m back in paris! Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Duaa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien H, Resident Manager at Hotel Magda Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to share such a positive review on Tripadvisor, following your trip to the French capital. It was a pleasure to welcome you at the Magda Champs Elysées Hotel and we are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable experience with us. As you may have noticed, we benefit from a great location just a few steps away from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Elysées, which is very convenient for our guests wishing to discover the City of Light. A genuine staff are also one of our assets as they strive to ensure everyone feels at home and receives the best possible services and facilities. This is why we are thrilled to read that you appreciated the dedication of our team. You were also seduced by your room, finding it clean and this makes us very pleased. Thank you again for such a rewarding comment which makes all our efforts worthwhile.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon for your next trip to Paris.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Although it was just a short 1 night stay, we truly enjoyed our experience at your hotel. Check in was done in a very swift, friendly & professional way. The lady gave us very useful information, including where to park at reduced fare and the possibility to use the in-room mobile phone as a hotspot outside when sightseeing. This was very new to us and a fantastic feature!The family suite was comfortable and clean, with free nespresso and tea amenities. Its very central location in a quiet street next to Arc de Triomphe & Champs Elysees is a big plus. We had a very peaceful night due to no traffic noise, only 6 rooms per floor, so no passing by of other guests during the night.We did not use the breakfast as there are plenty of bakeries, coffee shops in the neighbourhood.Highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Safari691969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien H, Resident Manager at Hotel Magda Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to share such an amazing review on Tripadvisor, following your family trip to the French capital. It was a pleasure to welcome you at the Magda Champs Elysées Hotel for this one night-stay and we are very happy to learn that you truly enjoyed your experience with us. As you may have noticed, we benefit from a great location in a quiet street, only a few steps away from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Elysées, which is very convenient for our guests wishing to spend a delightful time in the City of Light. A genuine staff are also one of our assets as they strive to ensure everyone feels at home and receives the best possible services and facilities. This is why we are thrilled to read that you appreciated the dedication of our team as well as your room and its amenities including a free-to-use smartphone offering unlimited calls to many international destinations, a private and very high-speed WiFi network anytime, anywhere, an access to Netflix and much more... Thank you again for such a rewarding comment and for your high recommendation which are both appreciated.
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon for your next trip to Paris.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

You never know when you book a hotel - is it in the right place, is it clean, are they friendly and helpful, is it easy to get around on the train, by bus or taxi? The Magda Champs Elysees is the perfect place - not too big so you get lost and very, very clean - as well as having a great breakfast bar. The staff were great and very helpful and the location was just what we wanted - just off the Champs Elysees. It was a great choice and we look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank colinfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien H, Resident Manager at Hotel Magda Champs Elysees, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

We wish to thank you for taking the time to share such a rewarding review on Tripadvisor, following your family trip to the French capital. It was a pleasure to welcome you at the Magda Champs Elysées Hotel and we are delighted to learn that you spent an enjoyable time with us. Ideally located in the very heart of Paris, only a few steps away from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Elysées, our boutique hotel is indeed a great choice for our guests wishing to enjoy the City of Light. A genuine staff are also one of our assets as they strive to ensure everyone feels at home and receives the best possible services and facilities. This is why we are thrilled to read that you appreciated the cleanliness of our establishment as well as the breakfast buffet. Please be assured that discovering we met your expectations makes all our efforts worthwhile. Thank you again!
We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon for your next trip to the French capital.
Yours sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews