We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,300)
Filter reviews
1,300 results
Traveller rating
308
624
260
65
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
624
260
65
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cadet metro station walking distance around the corner breakfast room gare du yogurt clean hotel stayed at this hotel for nights flat screen tv lots of restaurants location is excellent opera galleries montmartre luggage safes lift
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,300 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is nice and modern, room is very clean, same for the bathroomvery quite and nice..would recommend for sure, but quite expensive for only 2 nightshotel is very well located in city center close to public transportation...

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank salkajosselin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline E, Front Office Manager at Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Salkajosselin ,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Paris Opéra la Fayette.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pauline E, Responsable réception at Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 September 2018

As a accor member I am quite familiar with Ibis. Ibis in Paris was very different and this one was the best out of the ones I stayed at. Lovely building, fastidiously maintained quiet strong aircon and lovely beds. Our room was at the top back and was calm and not too small. We had breakfast included and it was very nice. This was more expensive than others, but so worth it as the location is great.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Suzanna99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline E, Front Office Manager at Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Suzanna,


We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Paris Opéra la Fayette.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Just returned from a Paris visit where my 12 yo son and I stayed at this Ibis.

Location: It's in a very good location. There are two v close train stations (e.g., Cadet on the 7 line). We chose to walk a lot - the Louvre is about 1 mile in one direction and Montmarte about 1 miles in the other direction. There's a nice neighborhood with lots of Parisians and tourists - lots of racial diversity, too, which is important to our family.

Hotel: The hotel rooms were basic and sufficient. Double bed, small desk, a flat screen TV (w/ cable but only in French), and nice bathroom. The staff ranged from polite to nice. The best feature, I think, was the breakfast. It's worth including, as it's a lot food (yogurt, granola, cheese, meat, baguettes, croissants, crepes, eggs, etc.) at a reasonable price. Kids 12 and under are half price, too. We focused our food adventures on lunch and dinner and enjoyed the ease of the all-you-can-eat breakfast.

In sum, a really decent, affordable, safe place with a good breakfast, but as a chain hotel, lacking in the warmth and character of some other hotels we've stayed in.

Room Tip: There's a lift but our room had a few stairs to navigate. If you need a room w/out stairs, you should mention that when booking.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JenniferB103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline E, Front Office Manager at Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Jennifer ,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Paris Opéra la Fayette. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

After a surprising misunderstanding that was quickly resolved, we enjoyed much our family holidays in Paris. The place is close to two metro stations, quite and safe neighborhood, and breakfast is standard.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tsigeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline E, Front Office Manager at Ibis Paris Opera la Fayette, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018


Dear Tsigeno,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion following your stay at our hotel.

I am delighted that your stay has lived up to your expectations and I would be sure to share your feedback with our reception team.

Hoping to welcome you again during your next stay in Paris,

Best regards,
Pauline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews