We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
176
221
67
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
221
67
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moulin rouge restaurants and shops around the corner excellent location walking distance blanche montmartre abbesses street metro parisienne neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We had stayed at this hotel 10 years ago, again for my birthday so decided to stay again this visit The hotel has changed internally and is much smarter. We had a lovely room on the 2nd floor overlooking Rue Lepic with a balcony. The room was nut huge but very comfortable with flat screen TV with free view, coffee/tea maker, two single beds joined to make a big double, bathroom with bath and a good shower. Yes it was noisy at times but more early morning with refuse collectors. The staff were really helpful, particularly the lovely girl with a Canadian accent. The hotel is well positioned for Monmartre and two Metro stations in easy walking distance. Plenty of nice bars and restaurants close by. We would recommend this small hotel for a visit to Paris.

Room Tip: For quiet, go for a rear facing room but road facing rooms have more interesting views of the hustle of Montmartre.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zillion50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narjes D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel 29 Lepic, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting us one again! We thank you as well for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following to your recent stay at Hotel 29 Lepic Montmartre.

It is a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay, especially for our amazing perfect central location, nearby Montmartre, Moulin Rouge, shopping centers and Champs Elysees. Happy as well to read that you have loved your room for its comfort, its balcony, the modern style of the hotel.
We are also very pleased to hear that you have appreciated the professionalism of our staff who met your expectations and helped you with your requests. Please be assured that we will share your feedback with them.

We sincerely thank you for your review and for recommending our hotel!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed at this great little hotel for 3 nights.
We stayed in a room at the front of the hotel with a little balcony, which was a great little extra if like us you like to people watch first thing in the morning with a coffee.
The room was very clean and modern with a good size TV.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
This hotel is in a great position for exploring Sacre-Coeur, and just up the road from The Moulin Rouge.
It's not far from a tube station and within walking distance from central Paris.
We walked home from Notre Dame one evening which was a really lovely way to experience the various areas en route.
There are so many lovely places to eat and drink as well as fabulous bakeries, fruit shops and many other food outlets. nearby.

If I had to say anything negative about this hotel, it would be that the room was very warm at night and would benefit from a fan, but other than that I'd return tomorrow if I could.
Would definitely stay here again....

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maxine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narjes D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel 29 Lepic, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on the travelers' site, Trip Advisor, regarding your stay at hotel 29 Lepic.

We are very pleased to hear that you have had a nice experience with us. Loving our hotel for its great strategic area, its modern design, for the cleanliness of the room and for the profesionalism of our staff is a honor for us. We sincerely appreciate your gracious recognition of the good quality of our services.

We sincerely thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Nice hotel with a central location in Montmartre close to a lot of nice shops and restaurants. The room was quite small which also made it very hot at night. The bookingsite we used (not the hotel's own webpage) said it had parking - and it did not. The hotel was helpful in finding us another place to park. Fine breakfast every morning!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narjes D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel 29 Lepic, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on the travelers' site, Trip Advisor, regarding your stay at hotel 29 Lepic.

We are very pleased to hear that you have had a perfect experience with us. Loving our strategic place, the good quality of our breakfast as well as the professionalism of our staff is a honor for us. We sincerely appreciate your gracious recognition of the good quality of our services.
Concerning the parking, the hotel has no private parking but we do have 3 nearby parkings at 5 minutes! do not hesitate to ask the reception upon your check-in.

We sincerely thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We had stayed at this hotel twice before and where happy with its location and knew the rooms are small and basic. This time it was unpleasant and tiresome. A bar had been established on the ground floor that operates to 2am. The noise disturbs you if you are in one of the street facing rooms. In summer (we were there in July), as there is no air conditioning, the choice is to leave the windows open and get the noise or close the windows and swelter. The rooms do not have fans. The breakfast choice had not changed over the years and with just two cereals - corn flakes or cocoa pops - it is disappointing. Where is a muesli or healthier option? The staff, however, are friendly and helpful other than the manageress who is icy and makes little effort to assist you. We will be seeking better value and more pleasant accommodation for our next stay in Paris.

Room Tip: Rooms 54, 55 and 56 have a small balcony but on the down side get the street noise
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narjes D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel 29 Lepic, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback posted on TripAdvisor about hotel 29 Lepic Montmartre. Your comment is important for us to improve our services.

We are pleased to hear that you have appreciated the professionalism of our staff, The Great Location and the renovated rooms!

We take note of your comment about the noise caused by the bar and we will do the necessary to avoid such trouble for the confort of our guests during their stays.
We note as well your remarks about our breakfast and we will take care as well.

Looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

I stayed for 3 nights at the Hotel 29 Lepic with 2 friends from New Zealand. We had a triple room which was spacious and very clean. The staff were friendly, welcoming and very helpful. It's in a great location being just a short walk from Sacre Coeur and has plenty of restaurants and cafes nearby. An all you can eat buffet breakfast is included in the price.

Room Tip: Rooms over the Rue Lepic are very noisy at night.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queenofthealpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narjes D, Responsable relations clients at Hotel 29 Lepic, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Dear guest,

We thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us on the travelers' site, Trip Advisor, regarding your stay at hotel 29 Lepic.

We are very pleased to hear that you have had a nice experience wit us. We sincerely appreciate your gracious recognition of the good quality of our services. We send your comment to our staff present during your stay, it will be welcomed as a sign of motivation and appreciation.

We agree with you that our Hotel have a strategic place, situated in a nice area and especially in a charming street "Lepic" and it's really a CHANCE! We are happy as well to hear that you have liked our Hotel for the cleaniness of the rooms and our nice breakfast.

Let us take care about your next stays in Paris.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews